[Zope3-dev] Re: Drop-in rich (JS/CSS-dependent) view components: Please review (was Re: Resource Library Proposal)

2005-09-07 Thread Martijn Pieters
Gary Poster wrote: We think this will allow for a much nicer rich sub-view (i.e., rich widget, among others) story. We're eager to get some feedback, including ideas for improvements. +1; I'd rely on this. But the next 5 weeks I have no bandwidth to give the proposal much attention due to

[Zope3-dev] Re: Drop-in rich (JS/CSS-dependent) view components: Please review (was Re: Resource Library Proposal)

2005-09-07 Thread Florent Guillaume
Gary Poster wrote: On Aug 31, 2005, at 3:55 PM, Benji York wrote: I've added a proposal for Zope 3.2. Read at http://www.zope.org/ Wikis/DevSite/Projects/ComponentArchitecture/ResourceLibrary. WARNING: zope.org exhibiting some serious caching strangeness, so please comment on the list

Re: [Zope3-dev] Re: Drop-in rich (JS/CSS-dependent) view components: Please review (was Re: Resource Library Proposal)

2005-09-07 Thread Craeg Strong
This is very interesting to me as well. I am starting a project with the goal of producing a zope3-based web application that makes heavy use of AJAX. --Craeg Gary Poster wrote: On Aug 31, 2005, at 3:55 PM, Benji York wrote: I've added a proposal for Zope 3.2. Read at http://www.zope.org/

[Zope3-dev] Re: Drop-in rich (JS/CSS-dependent) view components: Please review (was Re: Resource Library Proposal)

2005-09-07 Thread Gary Poster
On Sep 7, 2005, at 12:15 PM, Florent Guillaume wrote: Gary Poster wrote: On Aug 31, 2005, at 3:55 PM, Benji York wrote: I've added a proposal for Zope 3.2. Read at http://www.zope.org/ Wikis/DevSite/Projects/ComponentArchitecture/ResourceLibrary. WARNING: zope.org exhibiting some serious

[Zope3-dev] Re: Drop-in rich (JS/CSS-dependent) view components: Please review (was Re: Resource Library Proposal)

2005-09-07 Thread Max M
Gary Poster wrote: The use case for this tool is to allow rich view components, such as form widgets (but there are many other examples), that rely on JS and CSS to work in a more componentized, drop-in way. While reasearching Ajax technology, I stumbled across this site:

Re: [Zope3-dev] Re: Drop-in rich (JS/CSS-dependent) view components: Please review (was Re: Resource Library Proposal)

2005-09-07 Thread Gary Poster
On Sep 7, 2005, at 4:48 PM, Max M wrote: Gary Poster wrote: The use case for this tool is to allow rich view components, such as form widgets (but there are many other examples), that rely on JS and CSS to work in a more componentized, drop-in way. While reasearching Ajax

[Zope3-dev] Re: Drop-in rich (JS/CSS-dependent) view components: Please review (was Re: Resource Library Proposal)

2005-09-07 Thread Max M
Gary Poster wrote: While reasearching Ajax technology, I stumbled across this site: http://www.backbase.com/ I doubt we'll agree as a community on a non-open-source platform. I wouldn't dream of suggesting that. It was the approach I found interresting. What I meant was that we could