The following five nominations have been received to fill the three
vacant seats on the Developer Membership Board. In randomized order:

William 'jawn-smith' Wilson (
Brian Murray
Sebastien Bacher
Lucas Kanashiro
Utkarsh Gupta

The new members will be chosen using Condorcet voting. Members of the
ubuntu-dev team in Launchpad will be eligible to vote. To ensure that
you receive a ballot in the initial mail, please ensure that a visible
email address exists on your Launchpad profile (although there will be
an opportunity to receive a ballot after the vote has started if you do
not wish to do this).

The term of the new board members will be at least two years. Voting
will commence on Wednesday, March 23, 2022 and will last for
approximately seven days, ending on or around Wednesday, March 30, 2022.
The DMB will confirm the appointments in its next meeting thereafter.

This announcement is being sent to a moderated announcement mailing
list. For discussion, Ubuntu developers should use

On behalf of the DMB,


Attachment: signature.asc
Description: PGP signature

ubuntu-devel-announce mailing list

Reply via email to