The Developer Membership Board (DMB) has started a restaffing vote for
four vacant seats. The DMB is responsible for reviewing and approving
new Ubuntu developers. It evaluates prospective Ubuntu developers and
decides when to entrust them with developer privileges. There are five

Ɓukasz 'sil2100' Zemczak
William 'jawn-smith' Wilson (
Utkarsh Gupta (
Thomas Ward
Robie Basak (

The vote closes on 2022-06-15 at approximately 18:00 UTC.

All members of the ~ubuntu-dev team in Launchpad are eligible to vote.
As usual, the election is being run using the Condorcet Internet Voting
Service. Voters must opt-in to receive ballots from this service. I will
send each eligible voter an individualized email with instructions on
how to retrieve your ballot.

This announcement is being sent to a moderated announcement mailing
list. If you a member of ~ubuntu-dev have any difficulty in obtaining
your ballot, please contact me privately. For public discussion, Ubuntu
developers should use

On behalf of the DMB,


Attachment: signature.asc
Description: PGP signature

ubuntu-devel-announce mailing list

Reply via email to