On 3/31/06, Rob Miller <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote:
> i've committed this on the 1.6 branch.  this is a pretty significant
> change in behaviour.  before, a reimport would delete EVERYTHING that
> was not explicitly protected by the ".preserve" file of the currently
> active profile.  now, content will _only_ be deleted if it is in the
> "structure" hierarchy so that it will be recreated.  this means that
> removing something from the structure folder and rerunning the import
> step will NOT remove content, you'll have to do so by hand.

How about some sort of ".delete" file for that?

Lennart Regebro, Nuxeo     http://www.nuxeo.com/
CPS Content Management     http://www.cps-project.org/
Zope-CMF maillist  -  Zope-CMF@lists.zope.org

See http://collector.zope.org/CMF for bug reports and feature requests

Reply via email to