On Thu, 8 Jan 2009 13:15:47 +0100, Jernej Simončič wrote:

> On Thu, 8 Jan 2009 01:11:48 +0200, Dotan Cohen wrote:
>> No, users rarely bother to eject (unmount) them before unplugging them
>> because the OS works like this. If the OS said "bad boy!" and lost
>> data _once_ then the users would stop.
> Windows 2000 did that. Users were not happy.

Also, why should the user have to dismount the volume at all? Why would he
need to care about such things?

< Jernej Simončič >< http://deepthought.ena.si/ >
< Contact address: >< jernej simoncic at isg si >

Gimp-user mailing list

Reply via email to