On Thu, 8 Jan 2009 01:11:48 +0200, Dotan Cohen wrote:
> No, users rarely bother to eject (unmount) them before unplugging them
> because the OS works like this. If the OS said "bad boy!" and lost
> data _once_ then the users would stop.
Windows 2000 did that. Users were not happy.
< Jernej Simončič >< http://deepthought.ena.si/ >
< Contact address: >< jernej simoncic at isg si >
Gimp-user mailing list