geez dave, my dissappointment is nothing compared to yours, and I wish you
all the luck with the insurance aspect. Hope you get what you deserve, and
the tight-ass insurance agency what they deserve.
Chris
>From: "David Costello" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
>Reply-To: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
>To: <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
>Subject: Re: bastards
>Date: Wed, 13 Sep 2000 10:08:10 +1000
>
>I feel sorry for you Chris
>good luck with the insurance
>
>the cop seems pretty eager to catch the culprit (perhaps a little over
>eager
>by the sounds of it...blaming you like that)
>
>my old ZL fairlaine was stolen about a year ago now, I went through 6
>months
>of court and night after night of lockups in the watch house with them
>trying to blame the whole thing on me. They finally got the evidence they
>needed and dropped the case against me (without the slightest hint of an
>appology for what they put me through I might add). But because of the
>case
>the insurance company refused to pay, and I am still to this day fighting
>them in court for the money.
>
>Dave
>-----Original Message-----
>From: Chris Halpin <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
>To: [EMAIL PROTECTED] <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>;
>[EMAIL PROTECTED] <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
>Date: Tuesday, 12 September 2000 10:10
>Subject: bastards
>
>
> >Well guys, it finally happened. My car was stolen today from my
>University
> >carpark - yes the one with the big sign saying 'this carpark is under
> >constant security supervision'. The f**king prick[s] did it at about
> >2:00pm, Tuesday (Melbourne Time). The thing is, they didn't even get it
>out
> >of Clayton (I go to monash) before they spun out through a dog-leg bend
> >going to fast (hugh skid marks) smashed the front into a telegraph pole,
> >fucking the whole front, bonnet, grill, bumper, disaligning the whole
>front
> >of the car, and pushing the fan right into the radiator. But wait,
>there's
> >more - they then managed to spin the rear into a fence, knocking the
>fence
> >over (brick) and totally crushing the rear quater pannel in, pushing the
> >rear bumper into the body, and disaligning the whole rear (boot lid, door
> >etc). Who knows what the did to the axles etc, but they are probably out
>of
> >alignment too. But hang on, that's not all. THey managed to take out
>the
> >power/communications for that whole region for ages.
> >
> >While this is all happening, I'm still in classes at uni, so the cops
>phone
> >home, and tell my parents that I've wrapped the car around a pole, and
>can't
> >be seen anywhere, sending my parents into 'shitting-themselves-mode' and
> >traveling all over clayton and surrounding hospitals to see if they could
> >find me. The wankers then come into my class at uni (around 300 people)
>and
> >tell me to come outside. THey had been given a description of a guy
>running
> >away from the scene, and even though it is obviously not me, continue to
> >tell me that, 'it's a hoon's car, and that they expected to arrest me for
> >crashing and leaving the crime (in not so little words), thinking that I
>had
> >crashed the car, and decided to leave it in the middle of the street to
> >return to the lecture I was missing.
> >
> >The police then told me that I was not to toutch the car, because they
> >wanted to fingerprint it, so I went to the place it was towed to, and
>they
> >stuck a huge 'DEFECTIVE VEHICLE (Major box ticked)' sticker on it becasue
>of
> >the wheels (worn-ish tyres and sticking outside the guards by a few
> >millimeters).
> >
> >Having a shit day at uni, and then finishing to find that your beloved
> >6-month old and yet-to-be-pranged car had not only been stolen but most
> >probably ritten off, and then called a hoon by some fuck-up of a cop
>whose
> >never even seen me drive. Unbelievable. It's cops like that
>understanding
> >bastard that give the police force such a great name - he could have just
> >told me to get them fixed, and I would have done so!
> >
> >Well I guess I should stop feeling sorry for myself, and begin to play
>the
> >waiting game, while I wait to find out whether I will get the insurance
>pay
> >out or not........
> >
> >Chris 'I wish I could slit the fucker's throat who stole it' Halpin
> >
> >PS - sorry for the french.
> >_________________________________________________________________________
> >Get Your Private, Free E-mail from MSN Hotmail at http://www.hotmail.com.
> >
> >Share information about yourself, create your own public profile at
> >http://profiles.msn.com.
> >
> >
>
_________________________________________________________________________
Get Your Private, Free E-mail from MSN Hotmail at http://www.hotmail.com.
Share information about yourself, create your own public profile at
http://profiles.msn.com.
--membersozdat-------------------------------------------------------
OZDAT Mailing List Please Note:-
Send (un)subscribe requests to [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Send submissions to [EMAIL PROTECTED]
No unauthorised redistribution of this email
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/index.htm
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/listindex.html
http://www.mail-archive.com/[email protected]/
---------------------------------------------------------------------