I did, but I need to re-coop the $$$ so I can buy my wife a house!!

But then again, I might keep it for driving round in. Depends how much I get
offered. :)

> -----Original Message-----
> From: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]]On Behalf Of David Costello
> Sent: Wednesday, 13 September 2000 10:44 AM
> To: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> Subject: Re: bastards
>
>
> why so keen to sell your car
> thought you just finished it?
>
> Dave
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Geordie Smith <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
> To: [EMAIL PROTECTED] <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
> Date: Wednesday, 13 September 2000 8:13
> Subject: RE: bastards
>
>
> >Sincere condolances dude...
> >
> >Sounds like the cops want to nail whoever did it anyway.
> >
> >No doubt you'll be driving something twice as good in a few
> months, so just
> >wait and see what opportunities arise.
> >
> >If you do get your insurance payment, my TRX is up for sale. (And yes it
> has
> >a time-delayed kill switch.) If you wanna make an offer :)
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >> -----Original Message-----
> >> From: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> >> [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]]On Behalf Of Chris Halpin
> >> Sent: Wednesday, 13 September 2000 1:02 PM
> >> To: [EMAIL PROTECTED]; [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> >> Subject: bastards
> >>
> >>
> >> Well guys, it finally happened.  My car was stolen today from my
> >> University
> >> carpark - yes the one with the big sign saying 'this carpark is under
> >> constant security supervision'.  The f**king prick[s] did it at about
> >> 2:00pm, Tuesday (Melbourne Time).  The thing is, they didn't even
> >> get it out
> >> of Clayton (I go to monash) before they spun out through a dog-leg bend
> >> going to fast (hugh skid marks) smashed the front into a
> telegraph pole,
> >> fucking the whole front, bonnet, grill, bumper, disaligning the
> >> whole front
> >> of the car, and pushing the fan right into the radiator.  But
> >> wait, there's
> >> more - they then managed to spin the rear into a fence, knocking
> >> the fence
> >> over (brick) and totally crushing the rear quater pannel in,
> pushing the
> >> rear bumper into the body, and disaligning the whole rear
> (boot lid, door
> >> etc).  Who knows what the did to the axles etc, but they are
> >> probably out of
> >> alignment too.  But hang on, that's not all.  THey managed to
> >> take out the
> >> power/communications for that whole region for ages.
> >>
> >> While this is all happening, I'm still in classes at uni, so the
> >> cops phone
> >> home, and tell my parents that I've wrapped the car around a
> >> pole, and can't
> >> be seen anywhere, sending my parents into
> 'shitting-themselves-mode' and
> >> traveling all over clayton and surrounding hospitals to see if
> they could
> >> find me.  The wankers then come into my class at uni (around 300
> >> people) and
> >> tell me to come outside.  THey had been given a description of a
> >> guy running
> >> away from the scene, and even though it is obviously not me,
> continue to
> >> tell me that, 'it's a hoon's car, and that they expected to
> arrest me for
> >> crashing and leaving the crime (in not so little words), thinking
> >> that I had
> >> crashed the car, and decided to leave it in the middle of the street to
> >> return to the lecture I was missing.
> >>
> >> The police then told me that I was not to toutch the car, because they
> >> wanted to fingerprint it, so I went to the place it was towed to,
> >> and they
> >> stuck a huge 'DEFECTIVE VEHICLE (Major box ticked)' sticker on it
> >> becasue of
> >> the wheels (worn-ish tyres and sticking outside the guards by a few
> >> millimeters).
> >>
> >> Having a shit day at uni, and then finishing to find that your beloved
> >> 6-month old and yet-to-be-pranged car had not only been stolen but most
> >> probably ritten off, and then called a hoon by some fuck-up of a
> >> cop whose
> >> never even seen me drive.  Unbelievable.  It's cops like that
> >> understanding
> >> bastard that give the police force such a great name - he
> could have just
> >> told me to get them fixed, and I would have done so!
> >>
> >> Well I guess I should stop feeling sorry for myself, and begin to
> >> play the
> >> waiting game, while I wait to find out whether I will get the
> >> insurance pay
> >> out or not........
> >>
> >> Chris 'I wish I could slit the fucker's throat who stole it' Halpin
> >>
> >> PS - sorry for the french.
> >>
> _________________________________________________________________________
> >> Get Your Private, Free E-mail from MSN Hotmail at
http://www.hotmail.com.
>>
>> Share information about yourself, create your own public profile at
>> http://profiles.msn.com.
>>
>>
>
>


--membersozdat-------------------------------------------------------
OZDAT Mailing List   Please Note:-
Send (un)subscribe requests to  [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Send  submissions to  [EMAIL PROTECTED]
No unauthorised redistribution of this email
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/index.htm
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/listindex.html
http://www.mail-archive.com/[email protected]/
---------------------------------------------------------------------

Reply via email to