Hi Christian,

I am working on the master branch and push to origin/master. All commits 
from master have been pushed to origin/master and it all look in sync. I 
can also see the README file's last push in gitweb. I am including some 
command output. What command is actually run when uploading diff. I can try 
to run it manually on the server. But from the output below it all looks to 
be in order.

>git ls-remote http://10.5.116.164/git/test.git HEAD
241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268        HEAD

> git push
Everything up-to-date

>git log -1 README
commit 241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268
Author: Safder Khan <xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date:   Fri May 31 16:12:55 2013 +0000

    Test email format

> git diff --full-index README
diff --git a/README b/README
index 
2461f9cf2dc3f14842bd5b8593388a90f96a7ae3..66997e8336f1340476ce8717d45a1f932212b0de
 
100644
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -33,3 +33,4 @@ again
 last one
 email works fine
 Check format of email if user and name not set
+reviewboard integration


I can see the latest commit on gitweb as well and also blob_plain for the 
file. I am listing the URLs from gitweb below.

http://10.5.116.164/git/?p=test.git;a=commit;h=241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268

Test email format 
<http://10.5.116.164/git?p=test.git;a=commitdiff;h=241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268>
master <http://10.5.116.164/git?p=test.git;a=shortlog;h=refs/heads/master>
authorSafder 
Khan<http://10.5.116.164/git?p=test.git;a=search;h=241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268;s=Safder+Khan;st=author>
 
<xxxxxxxxxxxxx><http://10.5.116.164/git?p=test.git;a=search;h=241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268;s=khan...@khans16-linux1.lss.emc.com;st=author>Fri,
 
31 May 2013 12:12:55 -0400 (16:12 +0000)committerSafder 
Khan<http://10.5.116.164/git?p=test.git;a=search;h=241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268;s=Safder+Khan;st=committer>
 
<xxxxxxxxxxxxx><http://10.5.116.164/git?p=test.git;a=search;h=241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268;s=khan...@khans16-linux1.lss.emc.com;st=committer>Fri,
 
31 May 2013 12:12:55 -0400 (16:12 +0000)commit
241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268tree
5b3ac9dd2e937d21206d74041525be8708764c1f<http://10.5.116.164/git?p=test.git;a=tree;h=5b3ac9dd2e937d21206d74041525be8708764c1f;hb=241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268>
tree<http://10.5.116.164/git?p=test.git;a=tree;h=5b3ac9dd2e937d21206d74041525be8708764c1f;hb=241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268>
 | 
snapshot<http://10.5.116.164/git?p=test.git;a=snapshot;h=241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268;sf=tgz>
parenta74d3946315de033fffcd91ce0f5599eecd6170c<http://10.5.116.164/git?p=test.git;a=commit;h=a74d3946315de033fffcd91ce0f5599eecd6170c>
commit<http://10.5.116.164/git?p=test.git;a=commit;h=a74d3946315de033fffcd91ce0f5599eecd6170c>
 | 
diff<http://10.5.116.164/git?p=test.git;a=commitdiff;h=241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268;hp=a74d3946315de033fffcd91ce0f5599eecd6170c>
Test email format

Gitweb link for blob_plain of file.
http://10.5.116.164/git/?p=test.git;a=blob_plain;f=README;h=2461f9cf2dc3f14842bd5b8593388a90f96a7ae3;hb=241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268
If I pass 
http://10.5.116.164/git/?p=test.git;a=blob_plain;f=README;hb=2461f9cf2dc3f14842bd5b8593388a90f96a7ae3
which Reviewboard seems to be passing  I get a "404 Cannot find file" Error 
But 
http://10.5.116.164/git/?p=test.git;a=blob_plain;f=README;h=2461f9cf2dc3f14842bd5b8593388a90f96a7ae3
works and gives me the file blob_plain.
So I changed the gitweb URL is review board to 
http://10.5.116.164/git/?p=test.git;a=blob_plain;f=<filename>;h=<revision>
and restarted memcache but still get revision not found when I try to 
upload the diff. I read some other online discussions on this it seems some 
folks have resolved the issue by using h instead of hb but it does not work 
for me in reviewboard even though gitweb does display blob_plain.
"The file 'README' (r2461f9cf2dc3f14842bd5b8593388a90f96a7ae3) could not be 
found in the repository"
I suspect the error is displayed by some check before it even looks at the 
gitweb URL. Can you please let me know what reviewboard is running to 
verify the version so I can run it on the review board server to verify.

-Safder

On Monday, June 10, 2013 4:14:59 AM UTC-4, Christian Hammond wrote:
>
> Hi,
>
> post-review and rbt post will, by default, generate a diff from 
> master..HEAD. If your commits on master aren't pushed, you will have 
> problems.
>
> Is your nearest remote branch origin/master? If so, can you be certain 
> that origin/master matches what's shown on your gitweb?
>
> You also generally don't want to do --parent=master. That's really 
> intended for when you have some unpushed feature branch you're basing your 
> change off of.
>
> Christian
>
> -- 
> Christian Hammond - chi...@chipx86.com <javascript:>
> Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org
> Beanbag, Inc. - http://www.beanbaginc.com
>
>
> On Sat, Jun 8, 2013 at 2:12 PM, Safder Ali Khan 
> <safde...@gmail.com<javascript:>
> > wrote:
>
>> We are using reviewboard successfully with SVN repos and wanted to use it 
>> for one of our git repos. I have done the setup as instructed in the 
>> documentation but I get error when uploading the diff or using post-review 
>> about revision not found. All git functionality for server communication 
>> like pull/push work fine. Need some help to get this going. Seems I am 
>> missing some basic setup. Both git centralized server and client are Linux.
>>
>> ReviewBoard : 1.7.9 - installed yesterday.
>> git version 1.7.12.4 (On client) - SLES11SP2
>> git version 1.7.11.3 (On server) - RHEL6
>>
>> In Repository setup:
>> Path : http://10.5.116.164/git/test.git
>> Raw File URL (Gitweb URL): 
>> http://10.5.116.164/git/?p=test.git;a=blob_plain;f=
>> <filename>;hb=<revision>
>>
>>
>> Error with post-review:
>>
>> test> git remote -v
>> origin  http://10.5.116.164/git/test.git (fetch)
>> origin  http://10.5.116.164/git/test.git (push)
>>
>>
>> test> git status
>> # On branch master
>> # Changes not staged for commit:
>> #   (use "git add <file>..." to update what will be committed)
>> #   (use "git checkout -- <file>..." to discard changes in working 
>> directory)
>> #
>> #       modified:   README
>> #       modified:   TODO
>> #
>> # Untracked files:
>> #   (use "git add <file>..." to include in what will be committed)
>> #
>> #       test.diff
>> no changes added to commit (use "git add" and/or "git commit -a")
>>
>>
>>
>> test> post-review --parent=master -d
>> >>> RBTools 0.5.1
>> >>> Python 2.6.8 (unknown, May 29 2012, 22:30:44)
>> [GCC 4.3.4 [gcc-4_3-branch revision 152973]]
>> >>> Running on Linux-3.0.42-0.7-default-x86_64-with-SuSE-11-x86_64
>> >>> Home = /xxx/xxxxxx
>> >>> Current Directory = /xxxxx/xxxxx/xxxxx/xxxx/test
>> >>> Checking the repository type. Errors shown below are mostly harmless.
>> DEBUG:root:Checking for a Subversion repository...
>> DEBUG:root:Running: svn info --non-interactive
>> DEBUG:root:Command exited with rc 1: ['svn', 'info', '--non-interactive']
>> svn: E155007: '/khans16/atmos/workspaces/bds/test' is not a working copy
>> ---
>> DEBUG:root:Checking for a Git repository...
>> DEBUG:root:Running: git rev-parse --git-dir
>> DEBUG:root:Running: git config core.bare
>> DEBUG:root:Running: git rev-parse --show-toplevel
>> DEBUG:root:Running: git symbolic-ref -q HEAD
>> DEBUG:root:Running: git config --get branch.master.merge
>> DEBUG:root:Running: git config --get branch.master.remote
>> DEBUG:root:Running: git config --get remote.origin.url
>> DEBUG:root:repository info: Path: http://10.5.116.164/git/test.git, Base 
>> path: , Supports changesets: False
>> >>> Finished checking the repository type.
>> DEBUG:root:Running: git config --get reviewboard.url
>> >>> HTTP GETting api/info/
>> DEBUG:root:Running: git merge-base origin/master refs/heads/master
>> DEBUG:root:Running: git diff --no-color --full-index --no-ext-diff 
>> --ignore-submodules --no-renames master -M
>> DEBUG:root:Running: git diff --no-color --full-index --no-ext-diff 
>> --ignore-submodules --no-renames 
>> 241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268..master -M
>> >>> HTTP GETting api/
>> >>> HTTP GETting http://ias009xf4w01.isus.emc.com/rb/api/info/
>> >>> Using the new web API
>> >>> Attempting to create review request on 
>> http://10.5.116.164/git/test.git for None
>> >>> HTTP POSTing to 
>> http://ias009xf4w01.isus.emc.com/rb/api/review-requests/: {'repository': 
>> 'http://10.5.116.164/git/test.git'}
>> >>> Review request created
>> >>> Uploading diff, size: 536
>> >>> HTTP POSTing to 
>> http://ias009xf4w01.isus.emc.com/rb/api/review-requests/17/diffs/: {}
>> >>> Got API Error 207 (HTTP code 400): The file was not found in the 
>> repository
>> >>> Error data: {u'stat': u'fail', u'file': u'README', u'err': {u'msg': 
>> u'The file was not found in the repository', u'code': 207}, u'revision': 
>> u'2461f9cf2dc3f14842bd5b8593388a90f96a7ae3'}
>>
>> Error uploading diff
>>
>> Your review request still exists, but the diff is not attached.
>>
>>
>> test> post-review --parent=master -n
>> diff --git a/README b/README
>> index 
>> 2461f9cf2dc3f14842bd5b8593388a90f96a7ae3..66997e8336f1340476ce8717d45a1f932212b0de
>>  
>> 100644
>> --- a/README
>> +++ b/README
>> @@ -33,3 +33,4 @@ again
>>  last one
>>  email works fine
>>  Check format of email if user and name not set
>> +reviewboard integration
>> diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
>> index 
>> b78a80d493791b113975ec45424bfd4368c4d038..c111a162de698aa62a4a9dddd68234b64be433cf
>>  
>> 100644
>> --- a/TODO
>> +++ b/TODO
>> @@ -15,3 +15,4 @@ Check email subject
>>  check subject again
>>  I think its working
>>  last check
>> +reviewboard integration
>> test>
>>
>> Here is the output of git log for README..
>>
>> test>git log -1 README
>> commit 241130aabad99b2f01d6dc6e82a31b12f9008268
>> Author: Safder Khan <xxxxx@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
>> Date:   Fri May 31 16:12:55 2013 +0000
>>
>>     Test email format
>>
>>
>>
>> When I try to upload the diff manually I get the following error in the 
>> GUI.
>>
>> The file 'README' (r2461f9cf2dc3f14842bd5b8593388a90f96a7ae3) could not 
>> be found in the repository
>>
>> Please help. I seem to have followed everything as specified in the admin 
>> docs or online but can seem to figure out the issue. 
>>
>> Thanks
>>
>> -Safder
>>
>> -- 
>> Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at 
>> http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/
>> Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/
>> -~----------~----~----~----~------~----~------~--~---
>> To unsubscribe from this group, send email to 
>> reviewboard...@googlegroups.com <javascript:>
>> For more options, visit this group at 
>> http://groups.google.com/group/reviewboard?hl=en
>> --- 
>> You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups 
>> "reviewboard" group.
>> To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an 
>> email to reviewboard...@googlegroups.com <javascript:>.
>> For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/groups/opt_out.
>>  
>>  
>>
>
>

-- 
Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at 
http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/
Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/
-~----------~----~----~----~------~----~------~--~---
To unsubscribe from this group, send email to 
reviewboard+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com
For more options, visit this group at 
http://groups.google.com/group/reviewboard?hl=en
--- 
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups 
"reviewboard" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email 
to reviewboard+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/groups/opt_out.


Reply via email to