Re: TLS Handshake and Certificate problems

2020-04-13 Thread Thomas Fernandez
Hello Thomas, On Mon, 13 Apr 2020 23:08:09 +0700 GMT (13-Apr-20, 23:08 +0700 GMT), Thomas Fernandez wrote: TF>>> Anyway, I have never used command line parameters. I just added that TF>>> parameter in the shortcut (with and without blank after ...exe) but TF>>> Windows complains. What should I

Re: TLS Handshake and Certificate problems

2020-04-13 Thread Thomas Fernandez
Hello David, On Mon, 13 Apr 2020 09:57:44 -0600 GMT (13-Apr-20, 22:57 +0700 GMT), David Shepherd wrote: > Monday, April 13, 2020, 9:39:36 AM, you wrote: TF>> Anyway, I have never used command line parameters. I just added that TF>> parameter in the shortcut (with and without blank after ...exe)

Re: TLS Handshake and Certificate problems

2020-04-13 Thread David Shepherd
Monday, April 13, 2020, 9:39:36 AM, you wrote: TF> Anyway, I have never used command line parameters. I just added that TF> parameter in the shortcut (with and without blank after ...exe) but TF> Windows complains. What should I do? Hello Thomas, This one worked for me: "C:\Program

Re: TLS Handshake and Certificate problems

2020-04-13 Thread Thomas Fernandez
Hello MFPA, On Mon, 13 Apr 2020 14:41:35 +0100 GMT (13-Apr-20, 20:41 +0700 GMT), MFPA wrote: > On Sunday 12 April 2020 at 3:39:44 AM, in > , Thomas Fernandez wrote:- >> Interesting, because my error message mentions avast: >>>[...] >>>12-Apr-20, 09:31:04: FETCH - Issuer: generated by >>>avast!

Re: TLS Handshake and Certificate problems

2020-04-13 Thread Thomas Fernandez
Hello MFPA, On Mon, 13 Apr 2020 15:48:02 +0100 GMT (13-Apr-20, 21:48 +0700 GMT), MFPA wrote: > On Monday 13 April 2020 at 2:41:35 PM, in > , MFPA wrote:- > Never mind what else I wrote. I have a gmail account I rarely use. I > checked incoming mail and got the "certificate cannot be used for

Re: TLS Handshake and Certificate problems

2020-04-13 Thread MFPA
Hi On Monday 13 April 2020 at 2:41:35 PM, in , MFPA wrote:- > Hi Never mind what else I wrote. I have a gmail account I rarely use. I checked incoming mail and got the "certificate cannot be used for this purpose" error message. The solution that has worked for me for the last ten minutes

Re: TLS Handshake and Certificate problems

2020-04-13 Thread MFPA
Hi On Sunday 12 April 2020 at 3:39:44 AM, in , Thomas Fernandez wrote:- > Interesting, because my error message mentions avast: >>[...] >>12-Apr-20, 09:31:04: FETCH - Issuer: generated by >>avast! antivirus for SSL/TLS scanning, avast! Web/Mail >>Shield, avast! Web/Mail Shield Root. Avast