Dear list,
My daily driver stocko 510 has been running like crap for the last few
months. I tried to ignore it. That didn't work. It was missing like hell
down low. (Which doesn't help when it's a column shift auto.) So this
weekend I did something about it. I called past one of the local wreckers
and got myself a series 2 Bluebird dizzy. The sign at the wrecker said pre
86 dizzy's $11. The guy at the counter said 'Hey, that's electronic, that
will be $36.' I ended up battering him down to $20. I ripped out the old
dizzy, put in the new one, took out the balast resistor, wacked in a 280ZX
Coil I had laying around and she started first go. No miss. It took about
30 minutes and it runs like an absolute dream! It was by far the best money
I have ever spent on that car.
I'm not writing this to brag. (Well maybe just a little bit.) I just
wanted to let the people who are running L series engines with points know
that they are crazy. I will never have a car without electronic ignition
again.
Andy.
_________________________________________________________________________
Get Your Private, Free E-mail from MSN Hotmail at http://www.hotmail.com.
Share information about yourself, create your own public profile at
http://profiles.msn.com.
--membersozdat-------------------------------------------------------
OZDAT Mailing List Please Note:-
Send (un)subscribe requests to [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Send submissions to [EMAIL PROTECTED]
No unauthorised redistribution of this email
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/index.htm
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/listindex.html
http://www.mail-archive.com/[email protected]/
---------------------------------------------------------------------