I agree, there is nothing wrong with a points dizzy on a L4 as long as it's
in top condition. The main problem as age catches up is high dwell variance
due to slop in the breaker plates and/or shaft bearings.
terry
-----Original Message-----
From: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
[mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]]On Behalf Of
[EMAIL PROTECTED]
Sent: Tuesday, 7 November 2000 10:33 PM
To: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Subject: Re: Electronic Ignition
On Mon, 06 Nov 2000 13:07:05 EST, you wrote:
>Dear list,
>
>My daily driver stocko 510 has been running like crap for the last few
>months. I tried to ignore it. That didn't work. It was missing like hell
>down low. (Which doesn't help when it's a column shift auto.) So this
>weekend I did something about it. I called past one of the local wreckers
>aoil I had laying around and she started first go. No miss. It took about
>30 minutes and it runs like an absolute dream! It was by far the best
money
>I have ever spent on that car.
>
>I'm not writing this to brag. (Well maybe just a little bit.) I just
>wanted to let the people who are running L series engines with points know
>that they are crazy. I will never have a car without electronic ignition
>again.
>
>Andy.
>_________________________________________________________________________
Ive got a 180b with points and jaycar electronic ign runs to 6500rpm with no
prob
____________________________________________________------
"It never troubles the wolf how many the sheep may be."
Sir Francis Bacon
--membersozdat-------------------------------------------------------
OZDAT Mailing List Please Note:-
Send (un)subscribe requests to [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Send submissions to [EMAIL PROTECTED]
No unauthorised redistribution of this email
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/index.htm
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/listindex.html
http://www.mail-archive.com/[email protected]/
---------------------------------------------------------------------