Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-07 Thread Paul Smith
On Thu, 2008-02-07 at 09:08 +0530, Srinivasa Ragavan wrote: IIRC Julien mentioned that to use Exchange 2007 against Outlook 2003, the Public Folder store got to be created. Evolution with libmapi would be like a Outlook 2003, connecting to Exchange 2007. What! Are we behind again already

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-06 Thread Suman Manjunath
Hello Per, everyone here's one important FYI from Julien Kerihuel of openchange: to be able to use the MAPI plugin, your Exchange mailbox should be enabled for MAPI. this is a setting on the server. it is a common issue to not have it enabled. request all of you to ensure that this setting is

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-06 Thread Paul Smith
On Thu, 2008-02-07 at 00:47 +0530, Suman Manjunath wrote: to be able to use the MAPI plugin, your Exchange mailbox should be enabled for MAPI. this is a setting on the server. it is a common issue to not have it enabled. Curious. Does that mean that Outlook can talk to an Exchange mailbox

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-06 Thread Per Nystrom
On Wed, 2008-02-06 at 14:31 -0500, Paul Smith wrote: On Thu, 2008-02-07 at 00:47 +0530, Suman Manjunath wrote: to be able to use the MAPI plugin, your Exchange mailbox should be enabled for MAPI. this is a setting on the server. it is a common issue to not have it enabled. Curious. Does

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-06 Thread Srinivasa Ragavan
Paul/Per, IIRC Julien mentioned that to use Exchange 2007 against Outlook 2003, the Public Folder store got to be created. Evolution with libmapi would be like a Outlook 2003, connecting to Exchange 2007. It should be click to activate it on the server. If not for Evolution, then it might be

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-06 Thread Per Nystrom
I guess I just don't understand then. I can use Outlook 2003 with my Exchange 2007 account no problem, but as you know I can't get past the authentication using libmapi. Thanks, Per On Thu, 2008-02-07 at 09:08 +0530, Srinivasa Ragavan wrote: Paul/Per, IIRC Julien mentioned that to use

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-06 Thread Jules Colding
On Thu, 2008-02-07 at 09:08 +0530, Srinivasa Ragavan wrote: Paul/Per, IIRC Julien mentioned that to use Exchange 2007 against Outlook 2003, the Public Folder store got to be created. Evolution with libmapi would be like a Outlook 2003, connecting to Exchange 2007. It should be click to

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-06 Thread William Murray
Hi Per, Could you try to connect again, using a completely fresh account? Your symptoms look so like mine that I just feel it must be the same. BTW I do all these tests in a special test account to ensure my normal email survives. Bill

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-05 Thread William John Murray
Hi Srini, 'bt' says: |---+ Web Forms : (Container class: IPF.Note 95604A0E) UnRead : 0 Total : 1411 exchange-mapi-connection.c(1631): exchange_mapi_get_folders_list: unlock(connect_lock) Program received signal SIGSEGV, Segmentation fault. [Switching to Thread

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-05 Thread Srinivasa Ragavan
I'm pushing an update for the valgrind logs. But for the crash, I need to debug it a bit more with you. We don't have the crash reproducible here. Can chat if not on irc, anywhere else you say is fine. That way, I can fix it faster. PS: My mails to you always bounce back and only the e-h mail

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-05 Thread Srinivasa Ragavan
William, I would say that, this is really great and useful. I think we would have some(lot ?) work to do with your valgrind report. -Srini. On Tue, 2008-02-05 at 08:08 +, William John Murray wrote: Hi Srini, 'bt' says: |---+ Web Forms : (Container class: IPF.Note

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-05 Thread Srinivasa Ragavan
William, If you are on irc, can you ping me 'srag' at #evolution in GIMPNet irc.gnome.org. -Srini. On Tue, 2008-02-05 at 14:00 +0530, Srinivasa Ragavan wrote: William, I would say that, this is really great and useful. I think we would have some(lot ?) work to do with your valgrind report.

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-04 Thread Srinivasa Ragavan
Per, You sure you did 'export MAPI_DEBUG=1' on a terminal and from the same terminal, you start evolution? I'm wondering how it works for me then :( -Srini. On Sun, 2008-02-03 at 23:18 -0800, Per Nystrom wrote: Srini, I tried MAPI_DEBUG=1, but I got the same output as I already sent

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-04 Thread Srinivasa Ragavan
´╗┐William, Looks like you got the MAPI_DEBUG working. Since you quoted that it is a crash, can you attach to gdb or start Evolution in gdb and give me out the traces? William, when you delete the gconf entries, please delete the ~/.evolution/mapi_profiles.ldb also. -Srini. On Mon, 2008-02-04 at

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-04 Thread William John Murray
Hi guys, I had similar problems to Per. But I learnt something: When I am in his position I cannot move forward. If I try to change the account username etc it does not work. I get his symptom. But if I delete the gconf entry and restart evo from fresh I get to a different password entry

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-04 Thread Suman Manjunath
Hi.. On Feb 4, 2008 9:58 PM, William John Murray [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Hi Srinivasa, Hm, I have the debug rpm, evolution-mapi-provider-debuginfo-20080118.3-2.1 but I am not sure how to use it! If I run in ddd I see this - is it enough info? snip EcDoRpc_MAPI_REPL_UNION(case 21)

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-04 Thread William John Murray
Hi Srinivasa, Hm, I have the debug rpm, evolution-mapi-provider-debuginfo-20080118.3-2.1 but I am not sure how to use it! If I run in ddd I see this - is it enough info? |---+ Trash : (Container class: IPF.Note 69BDFF0E) UnRead : 0 Total : 0 EcDoRpc: struct EcDoRpc

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-04 Thread Per Nystrom
Srini, I don't know what I'm doing wrong, but here's what I did and the output I got (munged for privacy -- uuu=username ppp=password ddd=domain sss=exchange server): [EMAIL PROTECTED] ~]$ export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/opt/samba4/lib [EMAIL PROTECTED] ~]$ export MAPI_DEBUG=1 [EMAIL PROTECTED] ~]$

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-04 Thread Srinivasa Ragavan
Hi William, The trace looks fine, but I'm not able to find any segv or signal handler call = Not able to find which thread crashed. Just do a 'bt' Otherwise, it could be a memory corruption, I think. Can you run like 'valgrind --tool=memcheck evolution' and paste me the logs? Sorry for the

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-04 Thread Srinivasa Ragavan
On Mon, 2008-02-04 at 14:31 -0800, Per Nystrom wrote: Srini, I don't know what I'm doing wrong, but here's what I did and the output I got (munged for privacy -- uuu=username ppp=password ddd=domain sss=exchange server): [EMAIL PROTECTED] ~]$ export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/opt/samba4/lib

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-04 Thread Per Nystrom
Srini, I think so. Here's what I've got: [EMAIL PROTECTED] ~]# yum check-update fedora100% |=| 2.1 kB00:00 updates 100% |=| 2.3 kB00:00 home:jjohnny:evolution-ex 100%

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-04 Thread Srinivasa Ragavan
Per, Are you accessible on XChat? I'm 'srag' at #evolution in GimpNet (irc.gnome.org) I think we can resolve this faster over chat than mail :) -Srini. On Mon, 2008-02-04 at 20:30 -0800, Per Nystrom wrote: Srini, I think so. Here's what I've got: [EMAIL PROTECTED] ~]# yum check-update

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-03 Thread Srinivasa Ragavan
Guys, We've just pushed another build with some fixes and made debug possible. export MAPI_DEBUG=1 and start evolution/eds on the console. It might be a bit slow, if you run like this, so do this only for collecting debug information to help us :-) -Srini. On Tue, 2008-01-29 at 13:30 +0530,

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-03 Thread Srinivasa Ragavan
Per, Nice to hear that the crash is gone. You can do export 'MAPI_DEBUG=1' evolution Try authentication and paste me out the logs. It can help be get out of the barrier. Do send me privately if you think it has some sensitive information. -Srini. On Sat, 2008-02-02 at 23:15 -0800, Per Nystrom

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-03 Thread Per Nystrom
Srini, I tried MAPI_DEBUG=1, but I got the same output as I already sent before. BTW, I only munged out the server, domain, username, and password (it shouldn't really show the password in plaintext anyway, but that's minor compared to getting it to work at all). Thanks, Per On Mon,

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-02-02 Thread Per Nystrom
Hi, I saw a new update showed up today in the repository so I tried it out. The crash is gone, but I still can't get past the authenticate dialog. Here's the terminal output: [EMAIL PROTECTED] ~]$ LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/opt/samba4/lib evolution CalDAV Eplugin starting up ... Loading Exchange MAPI

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-01-28 Thread Per Nystrom
Hello, I installed the RPMs and dependencies from http://download.opensuse.org/repositories/home:/jjohnny:/evolution-exchange-mapi-provider in a Fedora 8 i386 VM, started up Evolution with the required LD_LIBRARY_PATH, tried to configure a MAPI account, and ended up with a crash. I posted

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-01-28 Thread Srinivasa Ragavan
Looks like a double free when the profile creation fails. Per, the main problem here is why the profile creation fails. We will push a debug build asap so that this can be seen. -Srini. On Mon, 2008-01-28 at 11:31 -0800, Per Nystrom wrote: Hello, I installed the RPMs and dependencies from

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-01-28 Thread Per Nystrom
Excellent, I'll watch for it to show up in the repository and try again. Thanks, Per On Tue, 2008-01-29 at 09:22 +0530, Srinivasa Ragavan wrote: Looks like a double free when the profile creation fails. Per, the main problem here is why the profile creation fails. We will push a debug build

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-01-28 Thread Srinivasa Ragavan
Per, it will be great, if you can run it with 'valgrind --tool=memcheck evolution' and paste the logs to me. It might help me debug it better. -Srini. On Mon, 2008-01-28 at 23:45 -0800, Per Nystrom wrote: Excellent, I'll watch for it to show up in the repository and try again. Thanks, Per

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-01-19 Thread Suman
Hi.. On Jan 18, 2008 10:21 PM, Holger Goetz [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Is there any magic beside of installation, exporting the LD_LIBRARY_PATH for samba4 and activating the plugin, to get a MAPI or alike selection the the Server Type drop down? (The plugin is there and can be activated/is

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-01-18 Thread Suman
Just to give a heads-up on what WON'T work w.r.t. calendars/tasks/memos: + no meetings/assigned tasks support.. (we're waiting on a few APIs to be made available by libmapi) + no recurring events [1] + freebusy info (the first point would make this irrelavant.. but..) The rest of the basic

Re: [Evolution-hackers] Exchange 2007 - MAPI Provider preview

2008-01-18 Thread Srinivasa Ragavan
Holger, The RPM was built for Evolution 2.12/OpenSUSE 10.3. But if you get hold of the source, my guess is that you can use it from Evolution 2.4 onwards ;-) Also, our hands were tied, as the OpenSUSE build service had a bad week and we couldn't do much. We should be able to build binaries for