Hi again Pete, I should have mentioned. That message that you received when syncing implies that you either purchased or updated an app directly on your iPhone without a corresponding purchase or updated on iTunes. The updated app would have been transferred to iTunes. If Bento was correctly deleted on both devices, it was likely a different app that you updated. I wouldn't worry, though, as it will pester you until everything is back in synchrony.
And yes, in my experience also, canceling a sync takes way more time than you would expect unless you catch it right at the start. C Sent from my iPad On 20/03/2011, at 14:23, Pete Smith <[email protected]> wrote: > > I decided to revert and followed your instructions with no problems except > step 3. > > I deleted both apps from iTunes and the iPhone, confirming both deletes. When > I started step 3 to sync the iPhone minus Bento, up popped a message box > saying that the iPhone had downloaded items that were no longer on iTunes and > did I want to bring them across? I can't remember exactly what it said; > sorry; but that was the gist of it. As I knew I hadn't downloaded any thing I > rejected it. > > I cancelled the sync using the slider on the iPhone, waited what seemed like > ages whilst iTunes still indicated it was backing up my iPhone. When it > finally said it was safe to disconnect I then dragged the old app from finder > into the iTunes Library and re-synced the iPhone. > -- The WA Macintosh User Group Mailing List -- Archives - <http://www.wamug.org.au/mailinglist/archives.shtml> Guidelines - <http://www.wamug.org.au/mailinglist/guidelines.shtml> Unsubscribe - <mailto:[email protected]>

