On 10/07/2014, Wil Sinclair <w...@wllm.com> wrote:
> So, if you're concerned about your username being phished out, then
> consider creating an account at http://offwiki.org/wiki/Main_Page.
> Maybe you'll even stick around for a few minutes to see what we've
> been up to. :)

I have been informed that someone has set up an account under my
account name on your 'offwiki' website. I presume it's one of the long
term fruitcakes obsessed with my personal life. Please block any
account that claims to be me, unless I email you otherwise.

I am copying to the public list, so that everyone is aware that should
anything defamatory have been written publicly under my name on your
website, I officially wash my hands of it.

By the way, the same goes for the Wikimedia UK website, which has had
some rather stupid systematic abuse recently, which has been deleted
without me seeing it. As I was falsely accused only recently of abuse
over the internet, I would like to reiterate that this crap has
nothing to do with me. I suggest if anyone is harassed by someone
claiming to be me, either ignore it, or if the abuse is criminal in
nature, do not hesitate to report it to the police, along with any IP
addresses or header information you can get hold of.

I would be *delighted* to hear of someone being prosecuted, as I
suspect these are the same people that have harassed me in the past,
and have moved on to systematically attempting to discredit or cause
me damage, by being abusive in ways that may be interpreted to be me.

fae...@gmail.com https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/User:Fae

Wikimedia-l mailing list, guidelines at: 
Unsubscribe: https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikimedia-l, 

Reply via email to