Wayne
Like any enigne, from the factory there are non-performance constraints on them (like fuel economy, smoothness, low down torque etc) So long as you dont mind losing some of these they will go quite well. Id look to a small amount of head work, mainly exhaust ports from memory, then i'd turn myu attention to some forced induction. The "factory" blower is ok, but is not easily able to be modified for intercooling or bigger boost. Im sure a tubo one wouldnt be too hard. If its in a commodore the room will be the big killer as they are a pretty tight fit as they are. If your serious have a look at what people in the states are doing with them as they've had em for years. Chris Wayne Woodall writes: > Listers, > Has anyone experienced a modified v6 commodore engine, as in do they go? and how >hard?. Im not talking about extractors+chip+filter, but hi compression (say 10:1)ish, >cam , headwork , bigger injectors? etc. Now i know a guy who burns chips to suit >factory holden computers to suit the partuicular cars modifications, how does this >compare to say a wolf 3d? > > Any ideas? > -Wayne > --membersozdat------------------------------------------------------- OZDAT Mailing List Please Note:- Send (un)subscribe requests to [EMAIL PROTECTED] Send submissions to [EMAIL PROTECTED] No unauthorised redistribution of this email http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/index.htm http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/listindex.html http://www.mail-archive.com/[email protected]/ ---------------------------------------------------------------------
