If this motor isnt for the street then going back to a big carby and
ignoring the poor fuel consumption may be a good move.  If its for the
street then you'll have to keep the EFI and unleaded.

True turbo and superchargers are exy, 160-180kw at the wheels is achievable
with the atmo V6.

Enjoy

Chris


Wayne Woodall writes:

> not sure if i want to have the extra stuffing around with forced induction.
> sure a turbo would be nice, but i am hesitant to spend big dollars. as far
> as an atmo version goes, my brother is a mechanic  an can do most of the
> spanner work. Turbo's cost dollars. But then i do have a turbo sitting in my
> shed off a series 4 13B rotary that may need a home.  Ideally, i am not
> after mega power, 150-160 kw at rear wheels would be good.180 would be
> great. I spoke to a guy a couple of years ago and he had built a v6 for
> speedway racing, ripped off the injection and ran a carby and "claimed" 180
> kw at the wheels. He is a pretty slick spannerman, does heaps of performance
> work. "Lyndon Little"
> hmmm
> Ill keep on thinking
> 
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: "Chris Simpson" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
> To: <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
> Sent: Sunday, April 14, 2002 10:29 PM
> Subject: Re: off topic
> 
> 
> >
> > Wayne
> >
> > Like any enigne, from the factory there are non-performance constraints on
> > them (like fuel economy, smoothness, low down torque etc)  So long as you
> > dont mind losing some of these they will go quite well.
> >
> > Id look to a small amount of head work, mainly exhaust ports from memory,
> > then i'd turn myu attention to some forced induction.  The "factory"
> blower
> > is ok, but is not easily able to be modified for intercooling or bigger
> > boost.  Im sure a tubo one wouldnt be too hard.  If its in a commodore the
> > room will be the big killer as they are a pretty tight fit as they are.
> >
> > If your serious have a look at what people in the states are doing with
> > them as they've had em for years.
> >
> > Chris
> >
> >
> > Wayne Woodall writes:
> >
> > > Listers,
> > >     Has anyone experienced a modified v6 commodore engine, as in do they
> go? and how hard?. Im not talking about extractors+chip+filter, but hi
> compression (say 10:1)ish, cam , headwork , bigger injectors? etc. Now i
> know a guy who burns chips to suit factory holden computers to suit the
> partuicular cars modifications, how does this compare to say a wolf 3d?
> > >
> > >     Any ideas?
> > >         -Wayne
> > >
> >
> >
> 



--membersozdat-------------------------------------------------------
OZDAT Mailing List   Please Note:-
Send (un)subscribe requests to  [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Send  submissions to  [EMAIL PROTECTED]
No unauthorised redistribution of this email
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/index.htm
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/listindex.html
http://www.mail-archive.com/[email protected]/
---------------------------------------------------------------------

Reply via email to