I remember reading of a nizpro VL that didn't run a wastegate, just two 
big-arse BOV's. Only problem with it I can see is overspinning the turbo, 
major wear, boom.
Regards,
Dave

Original Message dated 3/25/03, 9:40:47 AM
Author: "mark krawczuk" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
Re: incredible , but true....:


hi, i just had to tell ya about a couple of guys here in renmark,,,, they 
mess around with hemi 6`s 360 chrysler stuff etcc.....
the guy spends $3500 MINIMUM for a mechanical fuel injection setup for 
his 265 hemi.....still cant get it to run properly....
and his brother  put a t4(to4??) turbo on his 318 or 360?( cant quiet 
remember)    and blew a piston (s),the thing is he has NO WASTEGATE  , no 
way of controlling how much boost  he was getting, , the thing is  they  
work way too much on theory , now they want to controll boost via a 
modified blow of valve,   sad but true../..
 
mark k 

--membersozdat------------------------------------------------------- 
OZDAT Mailing List Please Note:- 
Send (un)subscribe requests to [EMAIL PROTECTED] 
Send submissions to [EMAIL PROTECTED] 
No unauthorised redistribution of this email 
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/index.htm 
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/listindex.html 
http://www.mail-archive.com/[EMAIL PROTECTED]/ 
--------------------------------------------------------------------- 

--membersozdat-------------------------------------------------------
OZDAT Mailing List   Please Note:-
Send (un)subscribe requests to  [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Send  submissions to  [EMAIL PROTECTED]
No unauthorised redistribution of this email
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/index.htm
http://www.ozdat.com/ozdatonline/listindex.html
http://www.mail-archive.com/[EMAIL PROTECTED]/
---------------------------------------------------------------------

Reply via email to