While annoying, it shouldn't cause any corruption -- the saved files do NOT
go into a ddb -- they're separate OS files; and they can be directed to an
entirely different directory.  Probably pointing the autosave to a
local/unshared directory would be safest.

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Darryl Newberry [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]]
> Sent: Wednesday, February 20, 2002 12:26 PM
>
> Yes, this is exactly the point I was making about having to turn it off
> while DDB sharing. I have also found that sharing actually changes the OS
> file permissions on folders.  Very nasty. But not surprising.
>
> > -----Original Message-----
> > From: Dwight [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]]
> > Sent: Wednesday, February 20, 2002 15:25
> >
> > A related discussion reminded me of this -- a very annoying "feature" of
> > autosave is that it saves all open documents, whether or not they've
been
> > changed. ...

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
* To post a message: mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]
*
* To leave this list visit:
* http://www.techservinc.com/protelusers/leave.html
*
* Contact the list manager:
* mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]
*
* Forum Guidelines Rules:
* http://www.techservinc.com/protelusers/forumrules.html
*
* Browse or Search previous postings:
* http://www.mail-archive.com/proteledaforum@techservinc.com
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Reply via email to