Re: post-review tool

2009-04-14 Thread Raghu
Can you provide the complete output of post-review -d? My first guess would be that it is due to a space in the file path. -Raghu On Apr 13, 10:25 am, roshanpius roshanpiustho...@gmail.com wrote: Hi , I've been using post-review tool for posting reviews for Review Board for a Perforce

Re: post-review tool

2009-04-14 Thread roshan pius
The complete output of post-review -d : p4 info repository info: Path: :1666, Base path: None, Supports changesets: True Generating diff for changenum 10020 p4 describe -s 10020 Processing edit of //branch/host/src/Assisted File Transfer/AftMain.cpp Writing

easy_install --upgrade ReviewBoard just hangs

2009-04-14 Thread Anverc
I'm trying to upgrade from alpha 4 to beta 2, but the easy_install -- upgrade (also tried -U) ReviewBoard just hangs for a very long time like this: [u...@domain ~]# easy_install --upgrade ReviewBoard Searching for ReviewBoard Reading http://pypi.python.org/simple/ReviewBoard/ I didn't use

easy_install --upgrade hangs

2009-04-14 Thread Anverc
I'm trying to upgrade from alpha4 to beta2, after running easy_install --upgrade ReviewBoard, it just hangs on the following line: START PASTE # easy_install --upgrade ReviewBoard Searching for ReviewBoard Reading http://pypi.python.org/simple/ReviewBoard/ -END

Re: easy_install --upgrade hangs

2009-04-14 Thread Anverc
Looks like if I leave it along for several minutes, it eventually times out and I get the following information: Traceback (most recent call last): File /usr/bin/easy_install, line 7, in ? sys.exit( File /usr/lib/python2.4/site-packages/setuptools-0.6c9-py2.4.egg/

Re: Sending review emails and peculiar error

2009-04-14 Thread Ritesh Nadhani
Hello On Mon, Apr 13, 2009 at 7:40 PM, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: The e-mail settings being lost sounds like an issue we just fixed in a nightly. If you set the e-mail settings and then restart your web server, do they still disappear? Interestingly no. I restarted Apache

httplib badstatusline

2009-04-14 Thread rrivard
Well, I'm back again with a new issue for post-review. This is a fresh install of reviewboard, but comes with some complications. Our department decided it would be best to run reviewboard through a virtual machine of Ubuntu. On top of this company proxies lead to even more issues. I don't

Re: httplib badstatusline

2009-04-14 Thread rrivard
My appologies of course it WAS what I thought it wasn't. If I have my HTTP_PROXY environment variables set, it fails, I assume because our companies proxy is not smart enough to know what IP's our computer names are mapped to. If I don't export my HTTP_PROXY variables, everything works great!

Re: Sending review emails and peculiar error

2009-04-14 Thread Christian Hammond
It looks like your configuration is set up to log server connections/errors to an SQL database, and it's not configured correctly. So that's what most of those errors are. I don't see anything in there that would tell us more here. Generally, if your e-mail address is set for the administrator

Re: easy_install --upgrade hangs

2009-04-14 Thread Christian Hammond
This appears to be your proxy. Try unsetting your HTTP_PROXY variable. Running without -U will only install if it isn't already installed. It won't check for upgrades. That's why it settled on alpha4. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -

Re: post-review tool

2009-04-14 Thread Christian Hammond
Yeah, it's definitely due to spaces in the filenames. Eris Huss did some work that should lead to a fix for this, I believe, but someone encountering this problem needs to find where it's breaking and update the code to make this work. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review

Re: Sending review emails and peculiar error

2009-04-14 Thread Ritesh Nadhani
Thanks Christian for all the inputs. I will work on it this after work later today and will try to find out problems on my side. There has to be something stupid going on my side as I believe people have been using RB without any problem :) Yes, I can also try with an internal server. Will come

Poll: Now that IE8 is arriving...

2009-04-14 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi everyone, I'd like to reopen the possibility of dropping IE6 support. Now that IE8 is arriving and existing systems will automatically upgrade to it, are there still companies here who are going to enforce IE6 usage? IE6 is now 2 generations behind and 8 years old, and takes up a significant

Re: easy_install --upgrade hangs

2009-04-14 Thread Anverc
I get no response when I try to echo the HTTP_PROXY variable, so I assume it isn't set: [r...@home]# echo $HTTP_PROXY [r...@home]# echo test test [r...@home]# On Apr 14, 4:43 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: This appears to be your proxy. Try unsetting your HTTP_PROXY

Re: easy_install --upgrade hangs

2009-04-14 Thread Christian Hammond
Maybe $http_proxy? (Not sure which Python uses. Some apps use one or the other). Other than that, not sure. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.review-board.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Tue, Apr 14, 2009 at 5:03 PM, Anverc

Re: easy_install --upgrade hangs

2009-04-14 Thread Anverc
:/ no luck [r...@home]# echo $http_proxy [r...@home]# echo $httpproxy [r...@home]# echo $HTTP_PROXY [r...@home]# echo $HTTPPROXY [r...@home]# I tried setting them to anyway to see what would happen and got the same hang followed by the same error dump. On Apr 14, 8:07 pm, Christian

Re: post-review tool

2009-04-14 Thread roshan pius
Hi Christian, I am not too good at python programming, but i have got it working now.The issue was definitely beacause of the spaces in the path in the local file. This was the culprit - last_line.split(' ')[2] in: def _depot_to_local(self, depot_path): Given a path in the

Issue 808 in reviewboard: post-review goes into infinite loop sometimes when valid cookie found but can't login

2009-04-14 Thread codesite-noreply
Updates: Status: Fixed Owner: chipx86 Comment #2 on issue 808 by chipx86: post-review goes into infinite loop sometimes when valid cookie found but can't login http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=808 Fixed in r1902. -- You received this message because you

Issue 1040 in reviewboard: loadDiffFragment is not defined

2009-04-14 Thread codesite-noreply
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 1040 by mcassano: loadDiffFragment is not defined http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1040 *NOTE: Do not post confidential information in this bug report.* What's the URL of the page containing the problem?

Issue 1040 in reviewboard: loadDiffFragment is not defined

2009-04-14 Thread codesite-noreply
Comment #2 on issue 1040 by mcassano: loadDiffFragment is not defined http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1040 I noticed that /usr/lib/python2.5/site-packages/ReviewBoard-1.0alpha4-py2.5.egg was still hanging around so I blasted it. After that my site got cranky which

Issue 1040 in reviewboard: loadDiffFragment is not defined

2009-04-14 Thread codesite-noreply
Comment #3 on issue 1040 by dfrankow: loadDiffFragment is not defined http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1040 However, mcassano had to edit the server-side code in media/rb/js/reviews.js to rename the function queueLoadDiffFragments to queueLoadDiffFragment to get it to

Issue 1040 in reviewboard: loadDiffFragment is not defined

2009-04-14 Thread codesite-noreply
Comment #4 on issue 1040 by chipx86: loadDiffFragment is not defined http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1040 Editing that file own't make it work. You'll hit new, more confusing errors. I think you forgot to run rb-site upgrade /path/to/site after upgrading Review Board.

Issue 1040 in reviewboard: loadDiffFragment is not defined

2009-04-14 Thread codesite-noreply
Comment #5 on issue 1040 by mcassano: loadDiffFragment is not defined http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1040 I remember running rb-site upgrade before the problem crept up, and I certainly ran it many times when trying to debug. Either way, thanks for the help. -- You

Issue 1040 in reviewboard: loadDiffFragment is not defined

2009-04-14 Thread codesite-noreply
Updates: Status: UserError Comment #6 on issue 1040 by chipx86: loadDiffFragment is not defined http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1040 I've also seen downgrades cause this, and there may be other weird corner cases we need to address. It could also be some stale

Issue 954 in reviewboard: Download Diff should allow selection of line endings

2009-04-14 Thread codesite-noreply
Comment #2 on issue 954 by jamesdlin: Download Diff should allow selection of line endings http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=954 Reviewboard even could pick line-endings automatically based on the user-agent. -- You received this message because you are listed in the

Issue 1041 in reviewboard: Too easy to lose edits

2009-04-14 Thread codesite-noreply
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 1041 by Jason.Govig: Too easy to lose edits http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1041 *NOTE: Do not post confidential information in this bug report.* What's the URL of the page containing the problem? Not

Issue 1041 in reviewboard: Too easy to lose edits

2009-04-14 Thread codesite-noreply
Updates: Status: NeedInfo Comment #1 on issue 1041 by chipx86: Too easy to lose edits http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1041 What version are you using? It should be saving all fields before publishing. I thoroughly tested that code when I wrote it, though I