Re: Error (with rather opaque Python diagnostic output) installing P4 integration

2010-10-21 Thread Thor Simon
On Oct 20, 3:02 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: The one we use is a custom installer we wrote to do the installation of Perforce's Python library. It's really just a wrapper. I am not Python savvy and really have no idea how to manually install the library so that Reviewboard

RE: Review Board with Perforce proxy servers

2010-10-21 Thread Dana Lacoste
I can't give a full response to everything here, but if you're using post-review (likely) then the P4PORT env variable is effectively ignored. Instead, post-review runs p4 info and pulls the port information from the Server address: server.domain.com:1666 line. It then calls gethostbyaddr() on

post-review for p4 changelist

2010-10-21 Thread Dolphin
Hi All, I am getting this error while executing the command. [post-review -d p4changelist-num]. diff -urNp c:\docume~1\srinivar\locals~1\temp\tmpj5gzff c:\docume~1\srinivar\locals~1\temp\tmpripliy Looking for ' 0/' cookie in C:\Documents and Settings\srinivar\Application

log level

2010-10-21 Thread Chris van Es
Is there a way to reduce the log level in reiewboard to something other than the default debug? Had a look through some of the settings scripts but I don't see anything obvious and it isn't available in the GUI either. Chris. -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at

A few questions about ereviewboard.

2010-10-21 Thread Stefan Brandt
Hi, i have a few questions regarding the ereviewboard plugin for Eclipse. Maybe someone who´s using it can help me out. 1.) Is there any kind of end user documentation available? I know how to install the plugin via the update site but what i´m missing is something like How to configure the task

Re: SCMError: URL 'http://svn.domain.net/svn/repositories/repo/dir1/trunk/dir2/file.xml' is malformed or the scheme or host or path is missing

2010-10-21 Thread James
Hi Christian, Did you get that URL I sent you? Did it look strange in any way? I've also been experimenting with git-svn + post-review, hoping that might work better. Unfortunately, it doesn't, but at least it's a different problem: $ post-review -dn svn info git rev-parse --git-dir git

Re: SCMError: URL 'http://svn.domain.net/svn/repositories/repo/dir1/trunk/dir2/file.xml' is malformed or the scheme or host or path is missing

2010-10-21 Thread James
Well I figured out one issue. There was some problem with my git repository. I did a fresh git svn clone, and I didn't have that find- rev problem any more. However, now I'm back to the original SCMError saying that the URL is malformed or the scheme or host or path is missing on the

Moving to a different server

2010-10-21 Thread Charles Gagnon
I have a working reviewboard site that needs to be moved to a different server. I am trying to figure out the best approach. I just started maintaining this site so I'm not super familiar with the product. I assume I would have to install everything I need on the new box. Maybe create a test site

Re: Moving to a different server

2010-10-21 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Charles, Yeah, I'd start with a test install, but you should be able to just dump/import the SQL and copy over the entire site directory (make sure to preserve permissions). Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -

Re: log level

2010-10-21 Thread Christian Hammond
In conf/settings_local.py, add: LOGGING_LEVEL = INFO And then restart the web server. We probably should have some UI for this. Feel free to file a feature request. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -

Re: SCMError: URL 'http://svn.domain.net/svn/repositories/repo/dir1/trunk/dir2/file.xml' is malformed or the scheme or host or path is missing

2010-10-21 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi, Yeah, got the URL, but nothing stands out as being wrong. That's very strange. Can you go into the admin UI, click on Repositories - your SVN repository, and resave it? That should re-check the server for validity. If that fails, we know something is definitely wrong there with the

Re: SCMError: URL 'http://svn.domain.net/svn/repositories/repo/dir1/trunk/dir2/file.xml' is malformed or the scheme or host or path is missing

2010-10-21 Thread James
I traced the problem to line 287 in svn.py: try: info = client.info2(path, recurse=False) logging.debug('SVN: Got repository information for %s: %s' % (path, info)) except ClientError, e: ... raise RepositoryNotFoundError() I fired up a python shell and can now

Re: post-review for p4 changelist

2010-10-21 Thread Christian Hammond
Using 0 as a server name isn't going to work. It should be a full IP address or fully-qualified domain. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Thu, Oct 21, 2010 at 3:19 AM, Dolphin

Re: SCMError: URL 'http://svn.domain.net/svn/repositories/repo/dir1/trunk/dir2/file.xml' is malformed or the scheme or host or path is missing

2010-10-21 Thread James
I installed RB on my laptop, pointed it at the same SVN server, and it works fine. There must be something wrong with the SVN client, libraries, or pysvn on that server. I'm not sure what the problem is there, but I'll either try a clean install on that machine or just install it on a different

problem submitting a diff when directories have been renamed using svn mv

2010-10-21 Thread jon
I renamed a bunch of various directories from 'integ' to 's1' by using 'svn mv' in my working copy as well as edited a bunch of files. I am trying to post a review and it is failing. Here is the post-review -d output as well as svn status. I'm running RB 1.5. post-review --version RBTools 0.2

Re: SCMError: URL 'http://svn.domain.net/svn/repositories/repo/dir1/trunk/dir2/file.xml' is malformed or the scheme or host or path is missing

2010-10-21 Thread James
Well I finally got it working. After narrowing down the problem to pysvn I checked out the pysvn shared library with ldd and noticed that it was linked against two different versions of libneon. I removed the conflicting version of the libneon library, recompiled pysvn, and now everything is

Re: SCMError: URL 'http://svn.domain.net/svn/repositories/repo/dir1/trunk/dir2/file.xml' is malformed or the scheme or host or path is missing

2010-10-21 Thread Christian Hammond
Excellent! That was sure bound to cause problems :) Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Thu, Oct 21, 2010 at 8:37 PM, James jbaldass...@gmail.com wrote: Well I finally got it working. After

Re: Issue 1773 in reviewboard: Perform an existence check when adding a user to a code review

2010-10-21 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: Fixed Comment #2 on issue 1773 by trowbrds: Perform an existence check when adding a user to a code review http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1773 Fixed on master (for 1.6) as revision cfa2660. Thanks! -- You received this message because you are

Issue 1858 in reviewboard: users cannot change first name, last name and e-mail when using ldap authentication

2010-10-21 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 1858 by jeremy.carrion: users cannot change first name, last name and e-mail when using ldap authentication http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1858 *NOTE: Do not post confidential information in this bug

Re: Issue 1434 in reviewboard: Download applied diff + original for optional external diff utility

2010-10-21 Thread reviewboard
Comment #2 on issue 1434 by Alexander.Minolta: Download applied diff + original for optional external diff utility http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1434 It is absolutely necessary to have an option to get the file that is shown on /diff page. Two small buttons that