My suggestion is that this only happen the *first* time the over presses 
ctrl-E after importing and editing a file, though.  Subsequent presses 
once the user has confirmed would overwrite without confirmation.  It's 
just to avoid overwriting by accident.

Best regards,
Jeremy Morton (Jez)

On 30/06/2011 11:04, Martin Nordholts wrote:
> 2011/6/30 Jeremy Morton<>:
>> My suggestion is an export (to the
>> original file name and file type), but with a 'are you sure you want to
>> overwrite?' dialog before the export happens, with the focus
>> automatically on the cancel so 'enter' will cancel the export.
> The popup is good when the user did in fact not want to overwrite the
> file, whenever the user *do* want to overwrite the file, that popup
> will be very annoying. Imagine a "are you sure you want to
> save"-dialog each time you press Ctrl+S.
>   / Martin
Gimp-developer mailing list

Reply via email to