Re: Permission denied accessing the local Git repository '/home/user/foo/.git'

2014-08-12 Thread julian . jacobson
I have the same problem on Ubuntu 12.04. All the rest works really well, but I still get the same error message when trying to add local git repositories. Has anyone managed to do this successfully? -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for

Re: unable to see the site after installation and configuration

2014-08-12 Thread Stephen Gallagher
On 08/11/2014 11:53 AM, Arjun s v wrote: Hi I have followed the below steps to install the Reviewboard on fedora 14 WARNING, WARNING: Fedora 14? This version of Fedora is very old (almost four years) and is both unsupported and known to contain many security issues (it reached end-of-life in

Re: Clarification of Pre-Commit Workflow

2014-08-12 Thread Kevan Stannard
OK, thanks David. Regards Kevan On Tuesday, 12 August 2014 09:22:55 UTC+10, David Trowbridge wrote: TRACKING_BRANCH should be set to something which is present in the upstream copy of the repository that Review Board is talking to. In general, it should be whichever branch you are

TeamForge and Reviewboard

2014-08-12 Thread Daniel Laird
All, My company have a TeamForge service running and are using GIT as the default SCM. I have a local Reviewboard server and would like to point it at the GIT repo - instead of using the default code review tool of gerrit I am using Reviewboard 1.7.25 currently The TeamForge project says that

Re: How can I post a review for selected files only?

2014-08-12 Thread Tamer Afify
Thanks David for the response. Upgrading to 0.6.2 fixed the issue for me. On Wednesday, August 6, 2014 2:52:46 PM UTC-5, David Trowbridge wrote: Hi, There was a bug in 0.6 that prevented -I from working with SVN repositories. This bug was fixed in 0.6.1 -David On Wed, Aug 6, 2014 at

Re: Review Board 2.0.5 released for EPEL 7

2014-08-12 Thread Cian Mc Govern
Thanks Stephen! I've attempted to install this in the CentOS 7 Docker container and I hit the following dependency issues: Error: Package: ReviewBoard-2.0.5-1.el7.1.noarch (epel) Requires: httpd = 2.4.7-5 Available: httpd-2.4.6-17.el7.centos.1.x86_64 (base)

Re: Plugins for visual studio and eclipse

2014-08-12 Thread Robert Munteanu
The Eclipse plugin is https://github.com/rombert/ereviewboard . I'm still maintaining it, but I don't have a lot of time for it. Right now I'm looking to add support for the latest Eclipse versions, so any help is welcome :-) Robert On Monday, August 11, 2014 10:12:03 PM UTC+3, David

Diff problems after 2.0.5 upgrade

2014-08-12 Thread Andrew Hills (anhills)
Hi all, After upgrading from 1.7.21 to 2.0.5, some users are reporting difficulties viewing diffs between diffs when one diff was uploaded prior to the upgrade, and the other after. Sometimes the page just never loads, and sometimes portions of the diffs are missing their content. Any

rbtools behavior with git branches

2014-08-12 Thread Greg Burcher
Having read the available documentation regarding using rbtools and git, I am still trying to understand how git reviews are working with our git branching strategy. Some things are not working as we expect. We have a primary git repository origin/master. We have created a clone repository of

Re: Diff problems after 2.0.5 upgrade

2014-08-12 Thread Christian Hammond
Hey Andrew, Can you check for JavaScript errors on their browsers? Also, are these newly-uploaded diffs (since 2.0.5), or older ones? Christian On Tuesday, August 12, 2014, Andrew Hills (anhills) anhi...@cisco.com wrote: Hi all, After upgrading from 1.7.21 to 2.0.5, some users are

Re: TeamForge and Reviewboard

2014-08-12 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Daniel, Git has no ability to fetch individual file/revisions from a remote repository, so it’s not possible to just point to one. Instead, we have to either use a web front-end (like cgit, gitweb, or anything that provides an accessible URL fetching the raw file contents for a given

Re: rbtools behavior with git branches

2014-08-12 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Greg, Which version of RBTools are you guys using? Try setting the following in .reviewboardrc:     TRACKING_BRANCH = ‘origin/master’ That will ensure that, by default, rbt post will base commits off of origin/master. The important thing is making sure that developers are actually using

Re: rbtools behavior with git branches

2014-08-12 Thread Greg Burcher
We had BRANCH = master in the .reviewboardrc, but no setting for TRACKING_BRANCH. The rbtools documentation says this: --tracking-branch https://www.reviewboard.org/docs/rbtools/dev/rbt/commands/post/#cmdoption-rbt-post--tracking-branch Tracking branch from which your branch is derived (git

Re: rbtools behavior with git branches

2014-08-12 Thread Greg Burcher
forgot to show our rbtools version: $ rbt --version RBTools 0.6 -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ --- Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/ --- You

Re: rbtools behavior with git branches

2014-08-12 Thread Greg Burcher
Also, all devs use origin for the central repo. On Tuesday, August 12, 2014 3:58:42 PM UTC-4, Greg Burcher wrote: forgot to show our rbtools version: $ rbt --version RBTools 0.6 -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review Board

Re: rbtools behavior with git branches

2014-08-12 Thread Greg Burcher
So I just tried this out. I believe TRACKING_BRANCH defaults to origin/currentBranch instead of origin/master as documented on the rbtools page. That would explain the behavior that we were seeing when we did not specify TRACKING_BRANCH. Pushing to the remote branch on origin caused there to

Re: rbtools behavior with git branches

2014-08-12 Thread David Trowbridge
The BRANCH/--branch settings just fill in the Branch field on the review request. -David On Tue, Aug 12, 2014 at 12:57 PM, Greg Burcher gregburc...@gmail.com wrote: We had BRANCH = master in the .reviewboardrc, but no setting for TRACKING_BRANCH. The rbtools documentation says this:

Re: rbtools behavior with git branches

2014-08-12 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2014-08-12 16:39, Greg Burcher wrote: I also removed the BRANCH setting from .reviewboardrc. This only seems to change the branch value displayed in the review header area. Is there any other behavior associated with the BRANCH setting? Why can't rbtools determine the current git branch

Issue 3524 in reviewboard: How to get the excel documents' diff

2014-08-12 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 3524 by smallb...@gmail.com: How to get the excel documents' diff http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3524 I have some excel documents on svn I want to use reviewboard display the diffs of these excel

Issue 3525 in reviewboard: How to get the excel documents' diff

2014-08-12 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Enhancement Priority-Medium New issue 3525 by smallb...@gmail.com: How to get the excel documents' diff http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3525 I have some excel documents on svn I want to use reviewboard display the diffs of these excel

Re: Issue 3525 in reviewboard: How to get the excel documents' diff

2014-08-12 Thread reviewboard
Comment #1 on issue 3525 by chip...@gmail.com: How to get the excel documents' diff http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3525 There's no support for this, and that sort of work is very hard. Best you can do is export to CSV and post that for review. -- You received this

Re: Issue 3524 in reviewboard: How to get the excel documents' diff

2014-08-12 Thread reviewboard
Comment #1 on issue 3524 by chip...@gmail.com: How to get the excel documents' diff http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3524 Issue 3525 has been merged into this issue. -- You received this message because this project is configured to send all issue notifications to

Re: Issue 3525 in reviewboard: How to get the excel documents' diff

2014-08-12 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: Duplicate Mergedinto: 3524 Comment #2 on issue 3525 by chip...@gmail.com: How to get the excel documents' diff http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3525 (No comment was entered for this change.) -- You received this message because this