Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt)

2011-01-21 Thread POTT, BEVERLY
Wow, where do you live?!? That is freaking high! -Original Message- From: Emeraldkittee [mailto:emeraldkit...@yahoo.com] Sent: Thursday, January 20, 2011 7:49 PM To: felvtalk@felineleukemia.org Subject: Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt) I think so, but that's

Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt)

2011-01-21 Thread Emeraldkittee
Chicago.  I need to move to get better kitty prices! --- On Fri, 1/21/11, POTT, BEVERLY p...@mailbox.sc.edu wrote: From: POTT, BEVERLY p...@mailbox.sc.edu Subject: Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt) To: felvtalk@felineleukemia.org Date: Friday, January 21, 2011, 12:07

Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt)

2011-01-21 Thread dlgegg
: W wendy2...@yahoo.com Subject: Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt) To: felvtalk@felineleukemia.org felvtalk@felineleukemia.org Date: Thursday, January 20, 2011, 3:58 PM Isn't $600 a bit expensive??? Wow! Sent from my iPhone On Jan 20, 2011, at 1:04 PM, Emeraldkittee

Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt)

2011-01-21 Thread dlgegg
If he has issues with the carrier, try putting his bed or some familiar thing in first. That might help him feel safer in the carrier. My go in it, but I have 2 who say NONO all the way to the vet. Only on the way home do they sit in silence. POTT wrote: Wow, sounds like she has

Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt)

2011-01-21 Thread Laurieskatz
- From: felvtalk-boun...@felineleukemia.org [mailto:felvtalk-boun...@felineleukemia.org] On Behalf Of dlg...@windstream.net Sent: Friday, January 21, 2011 4:47 PM To: felvtalk@felineleukemia.org Cc: POTT, BEVERLY Subject: Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt) If he has issues

Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt)

2011-01-21 Thread Emeraldkittee
wrote: From: Laurieskatz lauriesk...@mchsi.com Subject: Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt) To: felvtalk@felineleukemia.org Cc: 'POTT, BEVERLY' p...@mailbox.sc.edu Date: Friday, January 21, 2011, 9:22 PM Emeraldkittee, any update on the boy cat? I know you met him

Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt)

2011-01-20 Thread Emeraldkittee
:) --- On Wed, 1/19/11, Heather Wienker furrygi...@gmail.com wrote: From: Heather Wienker furrygi...@gmail.com Subject: Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt) To: felvtalk@felineleukemia.org felvtalk@felineleukemia.org Date: Wednesday, January 19, 2011, 11:14 PM So this woman

Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt)

2011-01-20 Thread Emeraldkittee
'.  Thanks again, we'll see how it goes!! --- On Wed, 1/19/11, Heather Wienker furrygi...@gmail.com wrote: From: Heather Wienker furrygi...@gmail.com Subject: Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt) To: felvtalk@felineleukemia.org felvtalk@felineleukemia.org Date: Wednesday

Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt)

2011-01-20 Thread Natalie
First of all, instead of sedating the cat to use a carrier (can't be that bad), spray some Feliway into it about 1/2 hr before; add some catnip to the bedding, and maybe a treat or two. I suspect that the problem with vet(s) could be non-paymentthat's what I usually come across with people who

Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt)

2011-01-20 Thread Laurieskatz
...@felineleukemia.org] On Behalf Of Emeraldkittee Sent: Thursday, January 20, 2011 5:44 AM To: felvtalk@felineleukemia.org Subject: Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt) Thanks, Heather.  I think your gut is pretty much on target.  this kitty needs help and maybe I can network

Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt)

2011-01-20 Thread POTT, BEVERLY
Wow, sounds like she has issues- what kind, who knows? See if your vet will give you an ace promazine (or something similar) to give the cat, so that you can get it in the carrier (provided the woman lets you take it anywhere!). Since he's stuck in a room, he can't really hide when the

Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt)

2011-01-20 Thread Emeraldkittee
, 1/20/11, Natalie at...@optonline.net wrote: From: Natalie at...@optonline.net Subject: Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt) To: felvtalk@felineleukemia.org Date: Thursday, January 20, 2011, 7:53 AM First of all, instead of sedating the cat to use a carrier (can't

Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt)

2011-01-20 Thread Laurieskatz
their name. even with a donation. --- On Thu, 1/20/11, Natalie at...@optonline.net wrote: From: Natalie at...@optonline.net Subject: Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt) To: felvtalk@felineleukemia.org Date: Thursday, January 20, 2011, 7:53 AM First of all, instead

Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt)

2011-01-20 Thread Laurieskatz
...@felineleukemia.org [mailto:felvtalk-boun...@felineleukemia.org] On Behalf Of Laurieskatz Sent: Thursday, January 20, 2011 1:10 PM To: felvtalk@felineleukemia.org Subject: Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt) I'll help with $ if needed. There's a way to do a chip in donation online. Others

Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt)

2011-01-20 Thread W
under her rescue group. My vet works with a group but they won’t let me process him under their name. even with a donation. --- On Thu, 1/20/11, Natalie at...@optonline.net wrote: From: Natalie at...@optonline.net Subject: Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt

Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt)

2011-01-20 Thread Emeraldkittee
Subject: Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt) To: felvtalk@felineleukemia.org felvtalk@felineleukemia.org Date: Thursday, January 20, 2011, 3:58 PM Isn't $600 a bit expensive??? Wow! Sent from my iPhone On Jan 20, 2011, at 1:04 PM, Emeraldkittee emeraldkit...@yahoo.com

Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt)

2011-01-19 Thread Laurieskatz
Imo this kitty needs your help. I did rescue for 13 years and have never heard of a kitty masturbating...? is he neutered? She might be embarrassed to have a cat in this condition belonging to a relative (this is my suspicion). As a rescuer friend of mine says when she is trying to help someone

Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt)

2011-01-19 Thread Emeraldkittee
Subject: Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt) To: felvtalk@felineleukemia.org Date: Wednesday, January 19, 2011, 9:44 PM Imo this kitty needs your help. I did rescue for 13 years and have never heard of a kitty masturbating...? is he neutered? She might be embarrassed to have

Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt)

2011-01-19 Thread Heather Wienker
. It's hard to get her to stay focused, she rambles about other things; I know I'm dealing with more than a sad kitty here. --- On Wed, 1/19/11, Laurieskatz lauriesk...@mchsi.com wrote: From: Laurieskatz lauriesk...@mchsi.com Subject: Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty

Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt)

2011-01-19 Thread Heather Wienker
lauriesk...@mchsi.com Subject: Re: [Felvtalk] opinions on strange situation(kitty to adopt) To: felvtalk@felineleukemia.org Date: Wednesday, January 19, 2011, 9:44 PM Imo this kitty needs your help. I did rescue for 13 years and have never heard of a kitty masturbating...? is he neutered? She might