On Thu, Nov 08, 2007 at 06:22:40AM -0700, Jerry Jelinek wrote:
> For zones "update on attach" we are not supporting downgrading
> a zone.  If you think you will want to migrate back, just leave
> the original copy of the zone on the original machine and don't
> boot it.
That may be fine if you're copying to another system/diskset, but
dangerous for those of us who want to boot our zones from SAN (to make
migration super easy).
Is this planned as a future enhancement?


Mads Toftum
zones-discuss mailing list

Reply via email to