Importing users from LDAP

2011-05-13 Thread Joe
Hi, Currently, whenever we had to add an user from ldap to a group, the user has to first login to the system, so that the user is added to the reviewboard database. We want a way to avoid having the user to login in order to use that id from the admin ui. So is there any way to import users

Re: Importing users from LDAP

2011-05-16 Thread Joe
PM, Joe gjwilso...@gmail.com wrote: Hi, Currently, whenever we had to add an user from ldap to a group, the user has to first login to the system, so that the user is added to the reviewboard database. We want a way to avoid having the user to login in order to use that id from

Re: Importing users from LDAP

2011-05-23 Thread Joe
= get_ldap_members(ldap_o, group)  # Get user info for all users.  ldap_user_info = get_member_info(ldap_o, ldap_members)  # Add all our users to ReviewBoard.  add_rb_members(ldap_user_info) if __name__ == '__main__':  main(sys.argv) On May 16, 11:18 am, Joe gjwilso...@gmail.com wrote

Can't post reviews w/ git after upgrade 1.63 - 1.6.12

2012-10-05 Thread Joe
Hi, We upgraded to 1.6.12 from 1.6.3 yesterday. We're using an internal github as our master repository, and have about 20 repositories defined in reviewboard. The hosting service is set to None, the type to git, the paths look like g...@github.corp.ad.local:cm/transform.git. For the upgrade

Re: Can't post reviews w/ git after upgrade 1.63 - 1.6.12

2012-10-05 Thread Joe
, 2012 1:15:14 PM UTC-7, Christian Hammond wrote: Hi Joe, GitHub itself moved to requiring the new API several months back, and for that, we had to introduce deeper hosting service support. In order to talk to github.com, Hosting Service must be set to GitHub. Now, for a self-hosted GitHub

Re: Can't post reviews w/ git after upgrade 1.63 - 1.6.12

2012-10-08 Thread Joe
for the time being -- no need to get this working for us. And thanks, for ReviewBoard -- it's great. Joe -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users

Post just the diff

2014-04-09 Thread Joe
without it checking for any repository in the current location. Is that possible? Best regards, Joe. -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ --- Happy user? Let us know at http

OperationalError: database is locked

2014-04-10 Thread Joe
Hello, We periodically get this lock error. Im running review board 1.7.22. Best regards, Joe. -- Traceback (most recent call last): File /usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Django-1.4.10-py2.6.egg/django/core/handlers/base.py, line 111, in get_response response = callback

Re: Post just the diff

2014-04-10 Thread Joe
Hi Matthew, Yes, it would be good if rbt has an option to specify the repository so that one can directly post. The reason here is, in our development tree we have a packaging architecture and the diff generated by another tool. So we don't have the repo details with us. Best regards, Joe

Migrating from sqlite3 to MySQL or PostgreSQL

2014-04-11 Thread Joe
Hello, I believe I'm still running my review board in sqlite3 (how to confirm it) Are there any scripts from review board to convert this database to MySQL or PostgreSQL. Also which one (MySQL or PostgreSQL) is better option. Best regards, Joe. -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http

Re: Migrating from sqlite3 to MySQL or PostgreSQL

2014-04-14 Thread Joe
, Table 'reviewboard_mysqldb.django_site' doesn't exist) Any thoughts on how to fix this.. Best regards, Joe. On Saturday, April 12, 2014 8:29:54 AM UTC+2, David Trowbridge wrote: Joe, There are two management commands you can use for this. They aren't well-documented, but there's

Re: Migrating from sqlite3 to MySQL or PostgreSQL

2014-04-15 Thread Joe
Hello, Anyone who can say what could be the issue that I have mentioned below. Best regards, Joe. On Monday, April 14, 2014 3:45:48 PM UTC+2, Joe wrote: David: When I tried this, I get the following errors: 1. rb-site manage /path/to/site dumpdb database.json Success. Database.json

Re: Migrating from sqlite3 to MySQL or PostgreSQL

2014-04-24 Thread Joe
-data Best regards, Joe. On Tuesday, April 15, 2014 9:34:26 PM UTC+2, Christian Hammond wrote: loaddb and loaddata both require that you have an existing database schema in place. You'll need to first use the version of Review Board you were using for the sqlite database. I'm assuming

Re: Migrating from sqlite3 to MySQL or PostgreSQL

2014-04-24 Thread Joe
/database.json Done. Best regards, Joe. On Thursday, April 24, 2014 10:20:25 AM UTC+2, Joe wrote: Hi Christian, Thanks for the details. When I run the below command I get the error --no-initial-data is not an avaialble option. Am I missing something here: # rb-site manage /var/www

reviewboard search index

2014-04-24 Thread Joe
' Type 'rbsite.pyc help' for usage. Any pointers on how to build the search index. Best regards, Joe. -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ --- Happy user? Let us know at http

Re: reviewboard search index

2014-04-24 Thread Joe
Ah! it works with # rb-site manage /var/www/reviewboard index This rebuilds index. # rb-site manage help Doesnt show anything. Where to get the supported list of commands and their behaviour details? Best regards, Joe. On Thursday, April 24, 2014 11:22:43 AM UTC+2, Joe wrote: Hello

Bulk Upload of Users

2014-06-03 Thread Joe
Hello, I have around 30 users who want to have an account created. Currently I see that I can do that via UI. Wanted to know if there is any bulk user creation option from CSV file or something on those lines. Best regards, Joe. -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http

Email All Reviewboard Users

2014-06-30 Thread Joe
Hello, In our review board we have 200+ users. As a admin, I want to send an email to all these users. Is there any way to do it from within reviewboard. We use RB 1.7.22 Best regards, Joe. -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review

Table 'reviewboard.auth_user' doesn't exist

2014-07-10 Thread Joe
django.db.utils.ProgrammingError: (1146, Table 'reviewboard.auth_user' doesn't exist) Any pointers on what Im missing.. Best regards, Joe. -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ --- Happy user

Re: Table 'reviewboard.auth_user' doesn't exist

2014-07-11 Thread Joe
Hello David, Christian, Following are the version which have been installed: Django 1.4.13 Djblets 0.7.30 Best regards, Joe. On Thursday, July 10, 2014 8:58:55 PM UTC+2, Christian Hammond wrote: Also, what version of Djblets? This smells like a dependency version issue. Christian

Re: Table 'reviewboard.auth_user' doesn't exist

2014-07-15 Thread Joe
Hi David, That has been the issue. When I tried to print the django version with the python command, it said (1,6,5) Now I removed that and have again reinstalled 1.4.13 and Im able to successfully install the rb-site. Thanks for your help! Best Regards, Joe. On Saturday, July 12, 2014

How to avoid empty draft creation when upload diff fails

2014-07-23 Thread Joe
) However, an empty draft with no diff is generated in the review board site. Is there a way to avoid this? Or permanently delete this draft (we don’t want to discard it, but permanently delete it) Best Regards, Joe. -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack

Re: Custom fields in review-board

2015-10-05 Thread Joe
Hello, I see from the documentation that it is still only possible to add extended review request fields only as text-inputs. Does that still hold true? Is there any long term plan to support checkboxes and pull down menus. Those would be very helpful. Best Regards, Joe. On Thursday, August

Re: Using post-review

2011-07-15 Thread Joe Lencioni
I am having the exact issue that Rajat was. I'm guessing that it is simply a matter of me not understanding exactly how reviewboard works. Here's what post-review --debug gives me: post-review --debug RBTools 0.3.2 Home = /path/to/home/dir svn info git rev-parse --git-dir git symbolic-ref

Re: Using post-review

2011-07-15 Thread Joe Lencioni
I think I figured this out. Essentially, we were using git without a centralized repository. I believe that reviewboard doesn't like this. So, I set up a directory on our server to act as a central repository and then cloned our repositories into there using the --bare option: cd

ValueError: No JSON object could be decoded

2011-07-18 Thread Joe Lencioni
I was running into a weird error with post-review. Here's the post-review --debug RBTools 0.3.2 Home = /path/to/home/dir svn info git rev-parse --git-dir git symbolic-ref -q HEAD git config --get branch.master.merge git config --get branch.master.remote git config remote.origin.url

Upgrading from 1.6RC1 to 1.6RC2: There are unapplied evolutions for diffviewer.

2011-07-29 Thread Joe Lencioni
I just upgraded from 1.6RC1 to 1.6RC2 and when I ran rb-site upgrade, I got the following output: Rebuilding directory structure Updating database. This may take a while. Creating tables ... Upgrading Review Board from 1.6 RC1 to 1.6 RC2 There are unapplied evolutions for diffviewer. Installing

Re: Upgrading from 1.6RC1 to 1.6RC2: There are unapplied evolutions for diffviewer.

2011-07-29 Thread Joe Lencioni
Specifically There are unapplied evolutions for diffviewer. It appeared in a red color which made me think it might be a problem. On Fri, Jul 29, 2011 at 3:51 PM, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hi Joe, Nothing in there looks problematic to me. What concerned you? Just things

Went to upgrade to 1.6 and got the following:

2011-09-08 Thread Joe Campbell
Running rb-site upgrade /var/www/cim-review after an easy_install -U ReviewBoard resulted in this: Rebuilding directory structure Updating database. This may take a while. /usr/lib/python2.6/site-packages/Django-1.3-py2.6.egg/django/db/ __init__.py:60: DeprecationWarning: Short names for ENGINE

Missing an LDAP Bind DN?

2011-09-08 Thread Joe Campbell
There is currently no way to set a bind DN for a bind user to access the LDAP. My ldap does not support anonymous binding. Am I missing this config or is truly not there? -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at

Re: Went to upgrade to 1.6 and got the following:

2011-09-11 Thread Joe Campbell
Was upgrading from base 1.5 release to 1.6 with a postgres DB. I did eventually get the evolutions to work by renaming existing columns and dropping at least one empty table. This allowed the evolutions to complete and I was able to get the site back up and running. Joe On Sat, Sep 10, 2011

Re: Missing an LDAP Bind DN?

2011-09-16 Thread Joe Campbell
, Joe On Sep 8, 5:42 pm, Joe Campbell joseph.r.campb...@gmail.com wrote: There is currently no way to set a bind DN for a bind user to access the LDAP.  My ldap does not support anonymous binding.  Am I missing this config or is truly not there? -- Want to help the Review Board project

Re: Went to upgrade to 1.6 and got the following:

2011-09-16 Thread Joe Campbell
' without needing any special intervention from me. Joe On Sep 11, 4:14 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Which 1.5? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Sun, Sep 11, 2011 at 1:02

Re: Intermittent SCMError

2011-10-18 Thread Joe Mou
On Tue, Oct 18, 2011 at 11:55 AM, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.comwrote: Hi Joe, For the git configuration, are you using a clone that Review Board can access, or the raw URL configuration? I'm not sure I understand entirely, but the git repository is on the local filesystem

Static media still broken in 1.7 after updating Apache configuration

2012-12-17 Thread Joe Attardi
I updated my site to 1.7.0.1-py2.7 and I'm still getting 404 errors for anything under /static I added the alias for /static and restarted Apache 2, but it seems to have no effect. Am I missing something obvious? My Apache 2 configuration: VirtualHost *:80 ServerName

Re: Static media still broken in 1.7 after updating Apache configuration

2012-12-17 Thread Joe Attardi
Adding a Location /static section fixed the problem! Thanks, Christian! On Tuesday, December 18, 2012 1:02:53 AM UTC-5, Christian Hammond wrote: Hi Joe, Sorry for the late response. Looks like gmail flagged this as spam. Odd. You may need to add a Location /static that works just like

Re: Users are automatically created if authenticated through ldap

2013-06-05 Thread Joe Reyna
Hi Eric, can you post your modified custom authenticator? On Wednesday, March 23, 2011 1:02:10 PM UTC-7, Eric Johnson wrote: I achieved your aim for our local copy of ReviewBoard by snagging the existing LDAP code, and modifying it slightly. I then used the modified code as a custom

No diffs to review when creating review request from commit (commit has plenty of diffs)

2016-06-20 Thread Joe Cooper
using different users 3. Rebooting the server hosting reviewboard web app None of these have worked. Does anyone have a suggestion as this is a bit of a show-stopper in terms of us being able to use this tool for reviews. Thanks in advance, Joe -- Supercharge your Review Board with Power Pack:

Re: No diffs to review when creating review request from commit (commit has plenty of diffs)

2016-06-21 Thread Joe Cooper
a modification and rename at the same time? On Monday, June 20, 2016 at 2:48:08 PM UTC-4, Joe Cooper wrote: > > David, > > Thank you for your prompt feedback. > > I've added the error details from the log below. I the commit I had a > problem with a file was renamed to: ''/some/path/SomeF

Re: No diffs to review when creating review request from commit (commit has plenty of diffs)

2016-06-21 Thread Joe Cooper
gt; correctly. If you're willing to jump into the code to make it save the diff > so we can have a sample, we can get the bug fixed. > > -David > > On Tue, Jun 21, 2016 at 9:04 AM Joe Cooper <joe.c...@socketlabs.com > > wrote: > >> I've narrowed this problem down t

Re: No diffs to review when creating review request from commit (commit has plenty of diffs)

2016-06-20 Thread Joe Cooper
at 12:10:56 PM UTC-4, David Trowbridge wrote: > > Are there any errors in the Review Board log file? > > -David > On Mon, Jun 20, 2016 at 9:09 AM Joe Cooper <joe.c...@socketlabs.com > > wrote: > >> Hi, >> >> My team is using Review Board version 2.5.3.

Review Board Ticket #4599: Allow collapsing of individual sections

2017-10-24 Thread Joe Heyming
-- To reply, visit https://hellosplat.com/s/beanbag/tickets/4599/ -- New ticket #4599 by joeheyming For Beanbag, Inc. > Review Board Status: New

Re: Review Board Ticket #3987: Allow collapsing/hiding files in diff viewer

2017-10-24 Thread Joe Heyming
-- To reply, visit https://hellosplat.com/s/beanbag/tickets/3987/ -- New update by tyralek For Beanbag, Inc. > Review Board > Ticket #3987