Re: creating diff file for new file

2008-09-09 Thread Martin
at that point of time. Martin On Sep 8, 4:33 pm, Harry [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Let me add some clarification.  I have many versions and many files checked in over the last several months.  Do I have to determine the first revision number when the file was added?  I tried: post-review -n --revision

Re: Problems setting up LDAP backend

2008-09-09 Thread Martin
hi, I am new to this, would you mind providing a little howto? I.e. how to install that file you created etc? Thanks, Martin On Aug 11, 7:33 pm, teki [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: I am using a slightly modified LDAP backend:http://gist.github.com/4967 With this settings: LDAP_URI='ldap

undo Ship It

2008-09-18 Thread Martin
Hi, How do you suggest to deal with the situation where person A marks the review as ship It but person B disagrees with that. I don't see a way to toggle the Ship It flag. All he can do is start another discussion. Does that work best for most of you? Thanks, Martin

Re: Can different teams share one review board server?

2008-12-03 Thread Martin
Okay. I just wondering better to have the functionality to avoid security issue. These teams can not access each others' code repository. --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard group. To post

Diff of sql code containing sql comments can be broken

2008-12-05 Thread Martin
Hi, imagine a file containing sql code and comments foo.sql: --This is the comment SELECT * FROM Foo; Now you update the comment and create a diff of it: diff -up foo2.sql foo.sql --- foo2.sql2008-12-05 15:50:17.0 -0500 +++ foo.sql 2008-12-05 15:50:04.0 -0500 @@ -1,3

Re: Can different teams share one review board server?

2008-12-05 Thread Martin
you could configure multiple review boards under different locations which is to be configured in apache. The only thing they would share is the apache and the mysql server. On Dec 4, 2:36 am, Martin [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Okay. I just wondering better to have the functionality to avoid

Re: Diff of sql code containing sql comments can be broken

2008-12-08 Thread Martin
Hi Christian, thank you! Martin On Dec 5, 4:24 pm, Christian Hammond [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Hi Martin, We had a patch up on Review Board that needs some changes made, but it also solves this issue. I think the author discarded it, though, so I don't know where it is anymore

Trophy causing problems

2009-01-16 Thread Martin
: u'review_request.id' Thanks! Martin --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard group. To post to this group, send email to reviewboard@googlegroups.com To unsubscribe from this group, send email to reviewboard

Re: Trophy causing problems

2009-01-19 Thread Martin
Hi Christian, thanks so much! I'll update our server first thing in the morning. How else do you get a trophy? That was so neat to see that the st ID got a trophy :) Thanks, Martin On Jan 16, 5:43 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hi Martin. There's a patch up to fix

anonymous users shouldn't be able to leave comments

2009-01-21 Thread Martin
they are not in the database). Wouldn't it be better to turn off the ability to create comments when you are not logged in? My colleague spent half an hour creating comments, which he lost because he didn't realize he was not logged in. Thanks, Martin

Re: anonymous users shouldn't be able to leave comments

2009-01-22 Thread Martin
- chip...@chipx86.com VMware, Inc. On Wed, Jan 21, 2009 at 12:32 PM, Martin mkoeb...@gmail.com wrote: Hi, A colleague of mine just ran into that: I had anonymous viewing of reviews and diffs enabled. If you now view a diff as anonymous, you can leave comments. Attempts to publish or edit

Re: anonymous users shouldn't be able to leave comments

2009-01-23 Thread Martin
issue is already closed! Thanks for the quick fix, Christian! On Jan 22, 8:38 am, Martin mkoeb...@gmail.com wrote: here it is http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=827 thanks. On Jan 21, 4:54 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: I'm surprised I missed

can't search because python doesn't find libjava.so

2009-01-30 Thread Martin
mod_python ignores the shared libs in ldconfig :( Any help or pointers are appreciated. Thanks, Martin --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard group. To post to this group, send email to reviewboard

Re: can't search because python doesn't find libjava.so

2009-01-30 Thread Martin
meh, I think you can ignore this. I believe this is an issue while compiling pylucene... turns out I had some wrong paths while building jcc sorry for the noise On Jan 30, 10:41 am, Martin mkoeb...@gmail.com wrote: Hi, I set up pylucene I added the path to libjava.so to /etc

Creating a diff seems slow

2009-02-03 Thread Martin
is on a gigabit switch and the svn and reviewboard servers are quite adjacent. After downloading it for 3 seconds, it takes another 4 seconds to render it :( The file in question has 637 lines. What can I do to speed things up? What could be the issue here? Thanks!! Martin

Re: Review Board 1.0 alpha 2 released

2009-02-03 Thread Martin
thank you!! looks lovely! migrating from a svn based install to rb-site/easy_install was a breeze! found and reported one bug (848) regarding not being able to delete images from a review. On Feb 3, 10:11 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hey everyone, We've just put out the

Re: Creating a diff seems slow

2009-02-04 Thread Martin
and Youtube), you should only have that hit once per new diff. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com VMware, Inc. On Tue, Feb 3, 2009 at 8:06 PM, Martin mkoeb...@gmail.com wrote: Hi, just upgraded to alpha2. Love the progressive load! However, it appears to be quite slow

Sometimes I get Diff currently unavailable

2009-02-06 Thread Martin
log file. Anything else I can tell you I have alpha2 installed from the release date. Thanks, Martin --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard group. To post to this group, send email to reviewboard

Re: using django.po for custom strings

2009-02-06 Thread Martin
I did run django-admin.py compilemessages being in /usr/lib/python2.4/site-packages/ReviewBoard-1.0alpha2- py2.4.egg/reviewboard restarted httpd, but no luck :( On Feb 6, 9:52 am, Martin mkoeb...@gmail.com wrote: Hi, I would like to replace some strings with my own strings (i.e. replace

using django.po for custom strings

2009-02-06 Thread Martin
httpd to apply the changes in the po file? Thanks, Martin --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard group. To post to this group, send email to reviewboard@googlegroups.com To unsubscribe from this group

jquery consumes a lot of cpu, i.e. for firefox 2

2009-02-06 Thread Martin
Hi, firefox 2 users might be unhappy with the new javascript library. Just typing text into the Description field causes the CPU to become extremely busy. Has anybody noticed that as well? Thanks, Martin --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because

Re: jquery consumes a lot of cpu, i.e. for firefox 2

2009-02-09 Thread Martin
ok cool, thank you!! waiting for alpha3. what timeframe do you have in your mind? Thanks, Martin On Feb 6, 5:33 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: This should be fixed in last night's nightly. It's not actually jQuery, but our autoSizeTextArea widget. I'll be spinning an alpha

Re: Sometimes I get Diff currently unavailable

2009-02-09 Thread Martin
awesome!! now, I am really looking forward to alpha3 :) On Feb 6, 5:34 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Also fixed in last night's nightly. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com VMware, Inc. On Fri, Feb 6, 2009 at 6:31 AM, Martin mkoeb...@gmail.com wrote

Diff between revisions is broken in alpha4

2009-02-17 Thread Martin
in httpd's error log. Am I the only one experiencing that? Thanks, Martin --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard group. To post to this group, send email to reviewboard@googlegroups.com To unsubscribe

Re: Diff between revisions is broken in alpha4

2009-02-17 Thread Martin
ah, somebody already opened a bug for this: http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=892 --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard group. To post to this group, send email to

Re: can't create comments, javascript error?

2009-03-29 Thread Martin
same with IE7 --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard group. To post to this group, send email to reviewboard@googlegroups.com To unsubscribe from this group, send email to

Re: can't create comments, javascript error?

2009-03-29 Thread Martin
On Sun, Mar 29, 2009 at 8:55 PM, Martin mkoeb...@gmail.com wrote: Hi, when I click on a line of code in the diff viewer, I get this error message in firefox 3 after upgrading to the first beta release: Error: gCommentDlg.one(close, function () {gCommentDlg.setCommentBlock(self).css

Re: can't create comments, javascript error?

2009-03-29 Thread Martin
); }) .close(); }, On Mar 30, 12:08 am, Martin mkoeb...@gmail.com wrote: I also restarted memcached. On Mar 30, 12:06 am, Martin mkoeb...@gmail.com wrote: I use django 1.0.2 final if that matters. On Mar 30, 12:05 am, Martin mkoeb...@gmail.com wrote: after the easy_install I did [r

Re: can't create comments, javascript error?

2009-03-29 Thread Martin
-http://www.review-board.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Sun, Mar 29, 2009 at 9:11 PM, Martin mkoeb...@gmail.com wrote: the error points into the js code: I added [line 361:] which firefox tells me where the error occurs.  /*     * Shows the comment dialog

Re: can't create comments, javascript error?

2009-03-29 Thread Martin
I also restarted memcached. On Mar 30, 12:06 am, Martin mkoeb...@gmail.com wrote: I use django 1.0.2 final if that matters. On Mar 30, 12:05 am, Martin mkoeb...@gmail.com wrote: after the easy_install I did [r...@vmcodereview ~]# rb-site upgrade /var/www/reviewboard Rebuilding

Re: can't create comments, javascript error?

2009-03-29 Thread Martin
I use django 1.0.2 final if that matters. On Mar 30, 12:05 am, Martin mkoeb...@gmail.com wrote: after the easy_install I did [r...@vmcodereview ~]# rb-site upgrade /var/www/reviewboard Rebuilding directory structure Updating database Upgrading Review Board from 1.0alpha4 to 1.0beta1

Re: Slow Performance On Large Diffs -- much better, but still a big issue for us.

2009-04-01 Thread Martin
seconds. Then, what is it doing in the 6 seconds between line 5 and 6? Thanks, Martin On Mar 30, 6:26 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Thanks, it's great to hear this feedback :) I was really hoping those optimizations would improve things that noticeably. We'll continue to profile

Re: Slow Performance On Large Diffs -- much better, but still a big issue for us.

2009-04-01 Thread Martin
it seems that the syntax highlighting process takes quite a bit of time. I know it is 3rd party. Maybe that tool can be sped up as well. On Apr 1, 4:37 pm, Martin mkoeb...@gmail.com wrote: for us it takes approximately a minute to view a diff of a file containing 24,260 lines of C code. Is 1

Store large data in memcached

2009-04-02 Thread Martin
the software to store larger data? Thanks, Martin --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard group. To post to this group, send email to reviewboard@googlegroups.com To unsubscribe from this group, send

Re: Store large data in memcached

2009-04-02 Thread Martin
Thank you, I will try the memcache parameters. Swapping is not an issue for us. Used Swap is at 0KB. We have 4GB memory in that server. Thanks, Martin On Apr 2, 1:31 pm, ciaomary ciaom...@gmail.com wrote: Provided your machine can handle it, i believe you can do this when starting memcache

Re: Store large data in memcached

2009-04-02 Thread Martin
...@gmail.com wrote: Hum. I thought we had worked around all of our cache size problems by splitting stuff up under multiple keys. What version are you running? -David On Thu, Apr 2, 2009 at 10:43 AM, Martin mkoeb...@gmail.com wrote: Thank you, I will try the memcache parameters. Swapping

post-review with git-svn parent throwing error

2011-02-11 Thread Martin
/postreview.py, line 503, in upload_diff debug(Uploading diff, size: %d % len(diff_content)) TypeError: object of type 'NoneType' has no len() If I run git diff between the branches I see all the differences. Does anyone knows why this is failing? The server runs 1.5.1 version. Thanks, Martin

I can't use the post-review. I get Failed to execute command: ['git', 'symbolic-ref', '-q', 'HEAD']

2011-04-06 Thread Martin
git repo in ReviewBoard as a non-bare repository, in fact, is a git svn clone of a central SVN. Does anybody can help me, please? Thanks in advance. Martin. -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http

Error with post-review. I get Failed to execute command: ['git', 'symbolic-ref', '-q', 'HEAD']

2011-04-06 Thread Martin
git repo in ReviewBoard as a non-bare repository, in fact, is a git svn clone of a central SVN. Does anybody can help me, please? Thanks in advance. Martin. -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http

Re: Error with post-review. I get Failed to execute command: ['git', 'symbolic-ref', '-q', 'HEAD']

2011-04-06 Thread Martin
Nothing happens. The command is executed but I don't get anything by the standar output. Any else tip will be useful. Thanks a lot. MArtin. -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users

Re: Error with post-review. I get Failed to execute command: ['git', 'symbolic-ref', '-q', 'HEAD']

2011-04-06 Thread Martin
Before anything... I configured my non-bare git repository in ReviewBoard. This repository is a git svn clone of a central SVN repository. I'm trying to execute a pre commit review, using the post-review commit with the following syntax: cat file.diff |post-review -d --diff-filename=- Is this

Re: Error with post-review. I get Failed to execute command: ['git', 'symbolic-ref', '-q', 'HEAD']

2011-04-06 Thread Martin
The full debug log below -bash-4.0$ cat AirStories.diff |post-review --debug --diff-filename=- RBTools 0.3.2 Home = /home/hudsonhome svn info git rev-parse --git-dir git symbolic-ref -q HEAD Failed to execute command: ['git', 'symbolic-ref', '-q', 'HEAD'] -bash-4.0$ echo $? 1 -bash-4.0$ I

New error with post-review

2011-04-07 Thread Martin
Hi all. I fixed the las error re- installing RBTools. Now, when I try to execute post-review -o, I get Traceback (most recent call last): File /usr/bin/post-review, line 8, in module load_entry_point('RBTools==0.3.2', 'console_scripts', 'post-review')() File

Re: Realized web-based post-commit reviews

2011-04-07 Thread Martin
Congratulations, I saw you customization and is great. Do you know if there is something like that for git? Thanks in advance. Martin. -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users

Problem upgrading from 1.6beta1 to 1.6rc1

2011-06-29 Thread martin
When I run rb-site upgrade /my/site I get the following: === Rebuilding directory structure Updating database. This may take a while. Creating tables ... Upgrading Review Board from 1.6 beta 1 to 1.6 RC1 There are unapplied evolutions for sessions. There are unapplied evolutions for accounts.

Re: Problem upgrading from 1.6beta1 to 1.6rc1

2011-06-29 Thread martin
-- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Wed, Jun 29, 2011 at 11:54 AM, martin martin.don...@gmail.com wrote: When I run rb-site upgrade /my/site I get the following: === Rebuilding directory structure

Re: Problem upgrading from 1.6beta1 to 1.6rc1

2011-06-29 Thread martin
:02 PM, martin martin.don...@gmail.com wrote: Thanks Christian. Screenshot:http://dl.dropbox.com/u/9410307/evolutions.PNG #- Evolution for sessions from django_evolution.mutations import * from django.db import models MUTATIONS = [    ChangeField('Session', 'expire_date', initial

Re: Problem upgrading from 1.6beta1 to 1.6rc1

2011-06-30 Thread martin
of django_evolution you have installed? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Wed, Jun 29, 2011 at 2:00 PM, martin martin.don...@gmail.com wrote: I updated from 1.5.4 to 1.6beta1 to 1.6rc1

Re: Problem upgrading from 1.6beta1 to 1.6rc1

2011-06-30 Thread martin
Upgraded to django_evolution 0.6.4, I mean. sorry. On Jun 30, 11:14 am, martin martin.don...@gmail.com wrote: beta1 upgrade was done through easy_install also. 1.5 and beta1 were using evolution 0.6.2, the rc1 install upgraded to evolution 0.6.2. On Jun 29, 5:27 pm, Christian Hammond chip

Change email of users

2011-09-27 Thread Martin
Hi, I'm using RB 1.6.1 with LDAP authentication. I want to each user can modifiy his email address. I tried add the users a group with auth|user|Can change user, but it still not working... Does somebody can help me? Thanks in advance. Martin. -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate

Re: Change email of users

2011-09-27 Thread Martin
Thanks a lot Chris. I am managing my own instance of ReviewBoard, but, the LDAP is under the client control. So, the only chance to change the email is from the admin account. I will tell you if I can figure out an alternative way. Thanks you very much. Regards. MArtin. -- Want to help

I want to see the first name or last name in list of reviews

2011-10-03 Thread Martin
Hi, I have installed the RB 1.6.1. I'm using LDAP autentication. When I go to All reviews request, in the people column, I see the userId, but I want to see the first Name or LAst Name. Does anybody knows how I can do this? Thanks in advance. Martin. -- Want to help the Review Board project

Check structure of summary

2011-11-04 Thread Martin
Hi group, I want to check if summary of each new review request is compliant with a defined structure. It could be performed using regular expressions, for instance. Does someone know if there is this feature or if there is a workaround to do this? Thanks in advance. Regards. MArtin

Table 'rb17.extensions_registeredextension' doesn't exist

2013-03-12 Thread martin
I'm getting this error on a fresh install of 1.7.6. rb-site install didn't report any problems (though I didn't see it creating this table). Versions: Python 2.6.6, Django 1.4.5, Djblets 0.7.11 -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/

Re: settings_local.py ?

2009-02-11 Thread Martin Ankerl
Hi, I have got the same problem using lighthttpd and sqlite. I have just followed the standard installation instructions. Martin --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard group. To post

Re: settings_local.py ?

2009-02-12 Thread Martin Ankerl
Thanks a lot! This seems to work now. Martin On Feb 11, 11:26 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Okay, looks like the reviewboard.fcgi file isn't being generated correctly. Can you two edit that file and append /conf/ to the path being inserted? For example

Using X.509 Public Key for Authentication

2013-03-25 Thread Martin Möller
enabled logging with severity DEBUG, but the log file of the reviewboard remains empty. Any ideas? Thanks, Martin -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users

Re: Rational Synergy and ReviewBoard?

2013-06-10 Thread Ryan Martin
Keith, did you contribute these scripts back to the project? They sound quite useful for anyone trying to link Rational tools to reviewboard. Best regards, Ryan Martin On Friday, April 12, 2013 12:14:41 PM UTC-4, Keith Moyer wrote: On Monday, April 2, 2012 9:12:02 AM UTC-6, ed wrote: Hello

Bazaar review request - revision does not exists

2013-07-04 Thread Martin Lachance
When trying to create a new review request on recently updated files on my bazaar repository, I get the error: Requested revision: 'date:2013-07-04 19:23:10' does not exist in branch: whatever It seems to be a problem related to timezone. My bazaar repository is in UTC (I don't want to change

Re: Bazaar review request - revision does not exists

2013-07-10 Thread Martin Lachance
Looks like it's not even a matter of hours, but minutes (around 20-30). I'm starting to think the timezone is not the problem. Is there a minimum version of Bazaar required or recommended? -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user?

Re: Restore data into other server - errors displaying many diffs ('ascii' codec can't decode byte xxx in position yy: ordinal not in range(128))

2015-04-30 Thread Fernando Martin
de abril de 2015, 9:05:32 (UTC+2), Fernando Martin escribió: It looks like a problem with the repositories config. I'm using Bitbucket, when I try to modify something in the repository configurations I'm getting same error: 'ascii' codec can't decode byte 0x94 in position 0: ordinal

Re: Restore data into other server - errors displaying many diffs ('ascii' codec can't decode byte xxx in position yy: ordinal not in range(128))

2015-04-30 Thread Fernando Martin
it seems there are problems with thebitbucket repositories. I cannot mofify them and most of the reviews show also this same error. Any advice would be much appreciated. El miércoles, 29 de abril de 2015, 20:38:54 (UTC+2), Fernando Martin escribió: Hi all, I've created a backup of my

Does ReviewBoard properly support Perforce like it does Hg

2017-08-09 Thread Martin Mactaggart
I get the impression ReviewBoard's support for P4 is extrememly limited. Is there any way to get a list of changes in the RB menu such that users can simply choose one without resorting to command line tools and being forced to post review requests manually? Also, no matter what I do with

LDAP Configuration

2017-03-31 Thread Martin Dew-Hattens
New to Review Board and trying to get LDAP config to work. in log file getting 2017-03-31 10:14:41,923 - WARNING - - LDAP error: {'desc': "Can't contact LDAP server"} I know the parameters I use are correct since they are used elsewhere ldap://host:389 Bindaccount accountusedbefore