The Noble Eightfold Path

1. Right View <#Right_View>  Wisdom  2. Right Intention
<#Right_Intention>   3. Right Speech <#Right_Speech>  Ethical Conduct 
4. Right Action <#Right_Action>   5. Right Livelihood
<#Right_Livelihood>   6. Right Effort <#Right_Effort>  Mental
Development  7. Right Mindfulness <#Right_Mindfulness>   8. Right
Concentration <#Right_Concentration>

'Wisdom' above is probably better delineated: 'Wisdom seeking wisdom.'

Following The Noble Eightfold Path conscientiously over a long period of
time is believed to lead to wisdom-insight, a heart-mind of compassion,
and eventually Enlightenment.

The Noble Eightfold Path is a three-wheel vehicle, not a one -wheel
vehicle: Motivation (wisdom seeking wisdom) and impeccable ethics are of
the essence too.


--- In, Jue Miao Jing Ming  wrote:
> Hi All,
> The three fundamental Buddhist practices is "Discipline, Meditation,
> Wisdom". In Pali, they are "sila, samadhi, panna", or translated into
> "morality, stillness, wisdom."

Reply via email to