Re: Review Board installed and working, but all other sites on server inaccessible (404)

2009-01-29 Thread Stodge
Thanks that seems to do the trick. On Jan 29, 3:23 pm, Harsha Ramesh harsha.ram...@gmail.com wrote: On 30-Jan-09, at 00:04 , Stodge wrote: I installed Review Board to /rb on my server and it's working so far. But all of my other sites are now not accessible. For example if I go

CSS and media not loaded when run using rb-site manage / runserver?

2010-02-03 Thread Stodge
Ok dunce question of the day. I installed ReviewBoard onto my Fedora laptop. I just want to play around with it without configuring Apache for now so I'm just using: rb-site manage /var/www/sites/reviews runserver 0.0.0.0:9900 to start RB. However, none of the media or CSS are loaded. Now I'm

Unable to find a Review Board server for this source code tree

2010-02-03 Thread Stodge
I read a few posts with this error but none seem to help. My Mercurial repository is at http://localhost/hg/indigo. I know that works 100%. My ReviewBoard install is at http://localhost:9900/reviews and I know that works 100%. My Mercurial repository is located on disk in /var/www/sites/indigo,

code 206 with Mercurial

2010-02-03 Thread Stodge
I'm trying to get Review Board working with a local Mercurial repository. My hg repository is: http://localhost/hg/indigo and it's on disk at /var/www/sites/indigo So I do: cd /var/www/sites/indigo post-review --repository-url=http://localhost/hg/indigo --revision- range=1:2 --username=admin

Re: Unable to find a Review Board server for this source code tree

2010-02-04 Thread Stodge
: http://www.reviewboard.org/docs/manual/dev/users/tools/post-review/#r... Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Wed, Feb 3, 2010 at 4:58 AM, Stodge sto...@gmail.com wrote: I read a few posts

Multiple diffs per review?

2010-02-04 Thread Stodge
Am I right in thinking that a review can only refer to a single diff (where a diff may contain multiple changesets/revisions)? And uploading a new diff will replace the existing one with a newer version? If my understanding is right, we need to be able to group multiple revisions on one review.

Re: Multiple diffs per review?

2010-02-04 Thread Stodge
...@users.sourceforge.net wrote: On 2010-02-04 10:13, Stodge wrote: Am I right in thinking that a review can only refer to a single diff (where a diff may contain multiple changesets/revisions)? And uploading a new diff will replace the existing one with a newer version? Yes. If my understanding is right

Is it possible to specify a change number/revision for an SVN repository when creating a review request via json?

2010-02-05 Thread Stodge
Is it possible to specify a change number/revision for an SVN repository when creating a review request via json? I'm guessing not but I wanted to check. ERROR:root:Exception thrown for user admin at http://localhost:9900/reviews/api/json/reviewrequests/new/ Traceback (most recent call last):

Re: Is it possible to specify a change number/revision for an SVN repository when creating a review request via json?

2010-02-09 Thread Stodge
VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Fri, Feb 5, 2010 at 10:56 AM, Stodge sto...@gmail.com wrote: Is it possible to specify a change number/revision for an SVN repository when creating a review request via json? I'm guessing not but I wanted to check. ERROR:root:Exception thrown for user

Review Board's SVN post-commit hook - post-review cannot write to the cookie file

2010-02-15 Thread Stodge
I installed the SVN post-commit from review board's contrib directory. I'm running into a problem that doesn't make sense. When the hook runs I get an error; [Errno 13] Permission denied: '.post-review-cookies.txt'#012 So initially it does make sense - it's trying to create the cookie file in my

Re: Review Board's SVN post-commit hook - post-review cannot write to the cookie file

2010-02-15 Thread Stodge
', }) This works nicely but I don't understand why I have to do it. Is anyone using this particular script? On Feb 15, 11:03 am, Stodge sto...@gmail.com wrote: I installed the SVN post-commit from review board's contrib directory. I'm running into a problem that doesn't make

Review Board and remote user middleware/backend - user not forced to enter first/last names and email address

2010-02-22 Thread Stodge
I'm using the remote user middleware/backend to support basic http authentication: 'django.contrib.auth.middleware.RemoteUserMiddleware', and it seems to work nicely with Review Board. Apache forces a user to login and then this middleware/backend automatically creates the user in Django. The

Re: Review Board and remote user middleware/backend - user not forced to enter first/last names and email address

2010-02-22 Thread Stodge
Thanks. So I would need to write a custom backend/middleware instead? On Feb 22, 3:20 pm, Stephen Gallagher step...@gallagherhome.com wrote: On 02/22/2010 03:10 PM, Stodge wrote: I'm using the remote user middleware/backend to support basic http authentication

Re: Review Board and remote user middleware/backend - user not forced to enter first/last names and email address

2010-02-23 Thread Stodge
, Stodge wrote: I'm using the remote user middleware/backend to support basic http authentication: 'django.contrib.auth.middleware.RemoteUserMiddleware', and it seems to work nicely with Review Board. Apache forces a user to login and then this middleware/backend automatically creates the user

Re: Review Board and remote user middleware/backend - user not forced to enter first/last names and email address

2010-02-23 Thread Stodge
Ah - I think it's because I was still using the RemoteUserBackend. I disabled that and it seems to work ok. On Feb 23, 9:48 am, Stodge sto...@gmail.com wrote: I have a custom middleware: http://python.pastebin.com/wAcCNsTE I blank out the names and email address but this doesn't help

Create a repository via API? Alternatives?

2010-02-24 Thread Stodge
Is there a way to create a repository in review board using the API? I can't see anything in the API docs. This is for a script I maintain that administers our development server - it automates creating Trac projects and now RB sites. Also I thought I could import the review board environment and

Re: Create a repository via API? Alternatives?

2010-02-24 Thread Stodge
For now I'm just directly modifying the DB, though that's kind of naughty! On Feb 24, 10:18 am, Stodge sto...@gmail.com wrote: Is there a way to create a repository in review board using the API? I can't see anything in the API docs. This is for a script I maintain that administers our

SVN post-commit hook for RB - problem logging into RB site via http authentication

2010-02-24 Thread Stodge
My review board site is protected by Apache's basic authentication. So when I run the SVN post-commit hook for review board (from RBTools) it's asking me for a username/password to login to the RB site. I thought this was all taken care of by the post-review script? Or does that only handle

Re: Create a repository via API? Alternatives?

2010-02-24 Thread Stodge
: Would you be willing to share your db scripts? I'm looking to do much the same thing for our deployment. It would be nice to have someplace to start. On 02/24/2010 11:52 AM, Stodge wrote: For now I'm just directly modifying the DB, though that's kind of naughty! On Feb 24, 10:18 am, Stodge

Re: SVN post-commit hook for RB - problem logging into RB site via http authentication

2010-02-24 Thread Stodge
= options.username self.rb_pass = options.password On Feb 24, 1:45 pm, Stodge sto...@gmail.com wrote: My review board site is protected by Apache's basic authentication. So when I run the SVN post-commit hook for review board (from RBTools) it's asking me for a username/password to login

post-review works from command line, fails from svn hook

2010-02-24 Thread Stodge
I'm trying to get the post-review script working from the svn hook but I'm getting a weird error: ./rb-post-commit-hook /srv/svn/fred 11 /usr/bin/post-review --repository-url=file:///srv/svn/fred -- username=admin --password=admin -p --submit-as=mike --revision- range=10:11

Re: post-review works from command line, fails from svn hook

2010-02-25 Thread Stodge
. -http://www.vmware.com On Wed, Feb 24, 2010 at 6:01 PM, Stodge sto...@gmail.com wrote: I'm trying to get the post-review script working from the svn hook but I'm getting a weird error: ./rb-post-commit-hook /srv/svn/fred 11 /usr/bin/post-review --repository-url=file:///srv/svn/fred

Re: SVN post-commit hook for RB - problem logging into RB site via http authentication

2010-02-25 Thread Stodge
-- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Wed, Feb 24, 2010 at 11:33 AM, Stodge sto...@gmail.com wrote: I wonder if post-review could be modified: class ReviewBoardHTTPPasswordMgr(urllib2.HTTPPasswordMgr

Re: post-review works from command line, fails from svn hook

2010-02-25 Thread Stodge
don't know what this means. On Feb 25, 7:11 am, Stodge sto...@gmail.com wrote: I'm using SVN version 1.6.9. On Feb 24, 9:51 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hmm, hard to say. I'm able to do that with svn v1.3.1. Which version are you using? Christian -- Christian

Re: SVN post-commit hook for RB - problem logging into RB site via http authentication

2010-02-25 Thread Stodge
I created an enhancement request http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1514 with an attached patch. First ever patch so be kind! On Feb 25, 7:43 am, Stodge sto...@gmail.com wrote: This is the simplest patch: 261,262c261,262         self.rb_user = None         self.rb_pass

Re: post-review works from command line, fails from svn hook

2010-02-25 Thread Stodge
, revision, base_path, reviewid] + +# Filter out blank arguments. +args = [elem for elem in args if len(elem) 1] # if not updating an existing review, add extra arguments if len(reviewid) == 0: @@ -234,3 +237,4 @@ if __name__ == '__main__': main() On Feb 25, 7:52 am, Stodge

Re: post-review works from command line, fails from svn hook

2010-02-25 Thread Stodge
arguments. +args = [elem for elem in args if len(elem) 1] + if DEBUG: args += ['-d', '--output-diff'] print [os.path.join(POSTREVIEW_PATH, 'post-review')] + args @@ -234,3 +237,4 @@ if __name__ == '__main__': main() + On Feb 25, 8:51 am, Stodge sto...@gmail.com

Re: How to customize :: Add a new field to each review comment

2010-02-26 Thread Stodge
Could you use the django-tagging application? I'm not sure if that would help but I thought I'd suggest it. On Feb 7, 6:53 pm, B S Srinidhi srinidhi...@gmail.com wrote: Hi, I'm fairly new to ReviewBoard (and Django :) and need some help in customizing RB for an internal deployment. I would

Cannot create new review requests on the RB review site web ui or post-review

2010-03-01 Thread Stodge
I'm trying to upload a patch to the RB site for review. So far I've tried using the web interface and post-review but nothing works. post-review gives: post-review --server=http://reviews.reviewboard.org --diff- filename=svn-hook-postcommit-review.patch --repository-url=git://

Re: Cannot create new review requests on the RB review site web ui or post-review

2010-03-01 Thread Stodge
Ironic! Thought I'd try it again for no good reason and it works. Go figure. On Mar 1, 7:42 am, Stodge sto...@gmail.com wrote: I'm trying to upload a patch to the RB site for review. So far I've tried using the web interface and post-review but nothing works. post-review gives: post-review

http://pypi.python.org/simple/ReviewBoard/ has references to wrong site

2010-03-02 Thread Stodge
Looks like http://pypi.python.org/simple/ReviewBoard/ still contains references to the old http://www.review-board.org site? I have a shell script that install Review Board using easy_install and I accidentally removed the version 1.0.5.1 from it so it could never install RB or RBTools. Any chance

Re: http://pypi.python.org/simple/ReviewBoard/ has references to wrong site

2010-03-03 Thread Stodge
. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Tue, Mar 2, 2010 at 11:40 AM, Stodge sto...@gmail.com wrote: Looks likehttp://pypi.python.org/simple/ReviewBoard/still contains references to the oldhttp

Re: Create a repository via API? Alternatives?

2010-03-03 Thread Stodge
to the database. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Wed, Feb 24, 2010 at 8:52 AM, Stodge sto...@gmail.com wrote: For now I'm just directly modifying the DB, though that's kind of naughty

Re: Create a repository via API? Alternatives?

2010-03-03 Thread Stodge
Go figure; this seems to work: sys.path.append(/srv/reviews/test/conf) os.environ['DJANGO_SETTINGS_MODULE'] = 'settings_local' from django.contrib.auth.models import User users = User.objects.all() for user in users: print user.username On Mar 3, 1:17 pm, Stodge sto...@gmail.com wrote

ereviewboard plugin for Eclipse

2010-03-24 Thread Stodge
I know this is a silly question, but how do I install and use the ereviewboard for Eclipse? I downloaded the software but I don't know how to tell Eclipse to use/find it. Any suggestions appreciated. Thanks -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at

Re: ereviewboard plugin for Eclipse

2010-03-24 Thread Stodge
-3847 AIM/YIM/gTalk: mrkylehayes It's kind of fun to do the impossible. -Walt Disney -Original Message- From: reviewboard@googlegroups.com [mailto:reviewbo...@googlegroups.com] On Behalf Of Stodge Sent: Wednesday, March 24, 2010 6:51 AM To: reviewboard Subject: ereviewboard plugin

Re: ereviewboard plugin for Eclipse

2010-03-24 Thread Stodge
It's kind of fun to do the impossible. -Walt Disney -Original Message- From: reviewboard@googlegroups.com [mailto:reviewbo...@googlegroups.com] On Behalf Of Stodge Sent: Wednesday, March 24, 2010 7:50 AM To: reviewboard Subject: Re: ereviewboard plugin for Eclipse Thanks! Is anyone

Re: ereviewboard plugin for Eclipse

2010-03-24 Thread Stodge
...@googlegroups.com] On Behalf Of Stodge Sent: Wednesday, March 24, 2010 8:50 AM To: reviewboard Subject: Re: ereviewboard plugin for Eclipse Haha! Good question. To be honest I need to fiddle with Eclipse again as I can't remember! Create a new task and the Task Repository window should appear. I

Re: ereviewboard plugin for Eclipse

2010-03-24 Thread Stodge
Forgot to say that our RB server is protected by Apache basic authentication with mod-python. On Mar 24, 12:01 pm, Stodge sto...@gmail.com wrote: I'll debug it but I don't have the time right now. Maybe I should raise an issue on the github site. On Mar 24, 11:53 am, Hayes, Kyle kyle.ha

Re: ereviewboard plugin for Eclipse

2010-03-24 Thread Stodge
- From: reviewboard@googlegroups.com [mailto:reviewbo...@googlegroups.com] On Behalf Of Stodge Sent: Wednesday, March 24, 2010 9:07 AM To: reviewboard Subject: Re: ereviewboard plugin for Eclipse Forgot to say that our RB server is protected by Apache basic authentication with mod-python