Re: Problems setting up LDAP backend

2008-09-09 Thread Christian Hammond
-- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Tue, Sep 9, 2008 at 7:15 PM, Terry Rankine [EMAIL PROTECTED]wrote: Hi Mate in accounts/backends.py there is a class called LDAPBackend. The ldap mods that are spoken of are placed in here. The outcome of the mods we run on our system

Re: ImportError: No module named reviewboard.urls

2008-09-10 Thread Christian Hammond
This still doesn't look correct. PythonPath in your new code is still pointing to invalid locations. I'm shocked it works at all. I recommend running ./configure and then looking at the apache-modpython.conf in contrib/conf/. You'll want to use that as a base for this. Christian -- Christian

Re: Problems setting up LDAP backend

2008-09-10 Thread Christian Hammond
Hmm, I'm having trouble reproducing this. Can you go into Database - Site Configurations - the only entry and send me (privately if you wish) the contents of the settings? Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Wed, Sep 10, 2008 at 6:30 PM, [EMAIL PROTECTED] [EMAIL

Re: Problems setting up LDAP backend

2008-09-12 Thread Christian Hammond
Very strange. I'm glad it's working for you now. We'll definitely want to know if it happens again so we can figure out if this was just some browser caching issue or something else. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Fri, Sep 12, 2008 at 10:32 AM, [EMAIL

Re: Admin Login Configuration

2008-09-16 Thread Christian Hammond
: one for installing Review Board and its main dependencies, and one for setting up the site/database. These aren't in yet so they won't benefit you, but just letting you know we are working on it. However, this syncdb thing seems to be pretty specific to your setup. Christian -- Christian Hammond

Re: wrong Repository error Code 206

2008-09-17 Thread Christian Hammond
. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Wed, Sep 17, 2008 at 6:22 AM, 13Strider [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: CAn anyOne Help me with this ? im using post-Review Logging in with username root HTTP POSTing to http://192.168.9.176:8000/api/json/accounts/login/: {'username

Re: Cookies Firefox3

2008-09-18 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi. I'm using Firefox 3 and haven't seen any cookie-related problems. What extensions are you running? We can definitely add to settings_local.py.tmpl. I'll make a note to do that soon. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Wed, Sep 17, 2008 at 9:38 AM, Ben

Re: Apache Help

2008-09-18 Thread Christian Hammond
I'm glad you guys got this working. I'll update the FAQ to include this information. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Wed, Sep 17, 2008 at 11:45 PM, Guillaume DufrĂȘne [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Yes, good news, it also work for me ! :-D Documentation should

Re: Cookies Firefox3

2008-09-18 Thread Christian Hammond
Awesome. Glad to hear it! :) Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Thu, Sep 18, 2008 at 2:12 AM, Ben [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Wahoo ! Many thanks ... I had (suposely) old cookies in place, removed them, reloaded, logged-in, and it worked fine ! solved

Re: Vista version of simplejson

2008-09-18 Thread Christian Hammond
Thanks! I've put this up on the wiki and in the FAQ. http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/wiki/Installing_Simplejson_On_Vista Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Wed, Sep 17, 2008 at 2:00 PM, Daniel Wexler [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: If you are having trouble

Re: error from svn.py: global name 'ClientError' is not defined

2008-09-18 Thread Christian Hammond
Hmm, that should work. Let's try one more thing to help narrow this down. In scmtools/svn.py, temporary remove the try:, except: and pass lines near the top of the file and unindent the from pysvn ... line. Let's see if the import fails at all. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED

Re: Perforce Security

2008-09-19 Thread Christian Hammond
the Perforce server, all associated review requests would become inaccessible. So storing user account info for accessing the server has a lot of downsides. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Fri, Sep 19, 2008 at 5:16 PM, Daniel Wexler [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: So, I

Re: post-review in perforce

2008-09-21 Thread Christian Hammond
Can you show me the full backtrace? Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Fri, Sep 19, 2008 at 11:16 AM, 13Strider [EMAIL PROTECTED]wrote: I Fixed it thanks But now i get this Error Unable to parse diff header: operable program or batch file On Sep 19, 2:58

Re: Perforce Security

2008-09-21 Thread Christian Hammond
no passwords will need to be stored in the database. The downside to a ticket is that it expires by default, but the Perforce admin can set that user's ticket to not expire by putting that user in a group and then, in the group config, setting Timeout: to 0. Christian -- Christian Hammond

Re: Perforce Security

2008-09-21 Thread Christian Hammond
If you can get your ticket expiration for your user set to 0, you shouldn't have to p4 login -a -p anymore. If not, you could probably automate this with a cronjob. Login, get the new ticket, stuff it in the database. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Sun, Sep

Re: Facing error while revieboard installation

2008-09-22 Thread Christian Hammond
Just to be sure, you do have a /usr/lib/python2.5/site-packages/django/db/backends/sqlite3/base.py, right? (If using python 2.4, check /usr/lib/python2.4 instead of python2.5). Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Sep 22, 2008 at 9:17 PM, Atul Phalke [EMAIL

Re: Facing error while revieboard installation

2008-09-22 Thread Christian Hammond
Also, run: $ python import sqlite3 sqlite3.version Show the output here. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Sep 22, 2008 at 9:58 PM, Christian Hammond [EMAIL PROTECTED]wrote: Just to be sure, you do have a /usr/lib/python2.5/site-packages/django/db

Re: reviewing SVN revisions (all committed files)

2008-09-30 Thread Christian Hammond
You need ot make sure the base diff path is correct. Your best option is to use post-review with the --revision-range parameter. See http://www.review-board.org/wiki/Using_PostReview. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Tue, Sep 30, 2008 at 3:39 PM, sstk [EMAIL

Re: API usage - getting diffs

2008-10-06 Thread Christian Hammond
There's no Web API request for this right now, but you can get it from /r/#/diff/raw/. Or diff/revision_number/raw/ to get a specific revision. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Oct 6, 2008 at 12:26 PM, yop [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: I think

Re: FAQ additions and (probably) dumb questions

2008-10-06 Thread Christian Hammond
the domain with and without a trailing slash (initially I set it WITH a slash, maybe this caused it). I think this is due to bug 640 ( http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=640), which I'll try to look into tonight. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc

Re: API usage - getting diffs

2008-10-06 Thread Christian Hammond
On Mon, Oct 6, 2008 at 5:47 PM, Chris Clark [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: On Oct 6, 5:26 pm, Christian Hammond [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: It's possible in that one could modify the code to add this functionality. However, I wouldn't add support to show the entire raw diff in the upstream

Re: Adding to post-review command line arguments

2008-10-06 Thread Christian Hammond
Best way is to submit a patch so it's used for something in post-review. What flag is this for? Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Oct 6, 2008 at 6:21 PM, Chris Clark [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: post-review has a really elegant mechanism for adding command

Re: Can anybody do review?

2008-10-06 Thread Christian Hammond
It's as designed. The reviewers list is the group of people you're requesting review requests from, but anyone can review. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Oct 6, 2008 at 9:53 PM, Atul Phalke [EMAIL PROTECTED]wrote: Hi Team, I created a user John

Re: Can anybody do review?

2008-10-07 Thread Christian Hammond
Those permissions are provided automatically by Django. They're for the admin UI only, and do not govern the functionality of Review Board itself. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Oct 6, 2008 at 11:41 PM, Atul Phalke [EMAIL PROTECTED]wrote: Thanks

Re: Cannot login after fresh install under apache http.

2008-10-07 Thread Christian Hammond
Can you try Django 1.0 instead of 1.1 alpha? I think we have some issues with 1.1 at the moment. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Oct 6, 2008 at 11:39 PM, mascha [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Hey, I tried the latest svn version and followed the wiki

Re: Cannot login after fresh install under apache http.

2008-10-07 Thread Christian Hammond
What browser are you using, and what extensions (if using Firefox)? Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Tue, Oct 7, 2008 at 7:17 AM, mascha [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: On 7 Okt., 08:58, Christian Hammond [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Can you try Django 1.0 instead

Re: post-review error

2008-10-08 Thread Christian Hammond
Sounds like you don't have patch.exe in the path. I advise getting the Cygwin version. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Wed, Oct 8, 2008 at 1:02 AM, Jay [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: The following is error message: Error uploading diff:One or more fields had

Re: post-review error Unable to parse diff header:

2008-10-09 Thread Christian Hammond
UNIX. It's probably due to where we're getting these paths and how we're concatenating them. Can you run the same command in a DOS box and see what happens? Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Thu, Oct 9, 2008 at 5:45 PM, Amit Mokal [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Hi

Re: Using reviewboard with a remote svn repository

2008-10-09 Thread Christian Hammond
-- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Thu, Oct 9, 2008 at 5:56 PM, [EMAIL PROTECTED] [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: I'm running reviewboard on Linux and wondering if it's possible to setup with a remote svn repository (hosted on a machine in the same domain). Or does

Re: Using reviewboard with a remote svn repository

2008-10-09 Thread Christian Hammond
Glad it's working :) Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Thu, Oct 9, 2008 at 6:18 PM, [EMAIL PROTECTED] [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: On Oct 9, 6:03 pm, David Trowbridge [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Review board works with remote SVN repositories. This is howhttp

Re: Any release plan ?

2008-10-13 Thread Christian Hammond
Yes. We have a roadmap up on http://www.review-board.org/wiki/Roadmap and are actively pursuing it (I'm working on one of the major pieces at this very moment). Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Oct 13, 2008 at 2:40 AM, Fabien [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote

Re: post-review error Unable to parse diff header:

2008-10-14 Thread Christian Hammond
Maybe I missed this part in your response, but did you try running post-review in a standard DOS box with command.com? Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Tue, Oct 14, 2008 at 2:14 PM, AndyP [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: I'm stuck. I did a difference between

Re: Important: Who's running directly out of an SVN checkout?

2008-10-15 Thread Christian Hammond
existing database, config and source tree and then follow the instructions at http://www.review-board.org/wiki/DatabaseSchemaUpgrades. This should safely migrate your data. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Wed, Oct 15, 2008 at 11:56 AM, Rusty Burchfield [EMAIL

Re: OSError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory, while trying to view diff (P4)

2008-10-15 Thread Christian Hammond
You need to have p4 in the path where the web server can access it. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Wed, Oct 15, 2008 at 11:41 AM, jr [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Hi I'm trying to use reviewboard and P4 and I'm having some problems. I'd really appreciate

Re: Problem setting Syntax Highlighting option

2008-10-16 Thread Christian Hammond
Syntax highlighting should be on by default once you turn it on system-wide. If not, we need to figure out a fix. Are you using mod_python? What happens if you set it and then restart the server? Does it stick? Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Wed, Oct 15

Re: Empty Diff

2008-10-16 Thread Christian Hammond
Can you show me the output of post-review --debug? (Be sure to strip out sensitive info). Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Wed, Oct 15, 2008 at 12:38 PM, Jeff Mickey [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: After a decent amount of monkeying around this afternoon, I've

Re: Important: Who's running directly out of an SVN checkout?

2008-10-16 Thread Christian Hammond
directory first. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Thu, Oct 16, 2008 at 12:52 AM, Terry Zhong [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: The problem is we're trying to use latest SVN checkouts and keep updating it. I'm using my own install scripts, just wraps a direct SVN

Re: Empty Diff

2008-10-16 Thread Christian Hammond
Also, it'd be helpful to find out what we're actually seeing from the Perforce server as soon as we attempt to fetch it. If you turn on logging, do you see any Fetch file ... log statements? They should show the patch and the revision. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware

Re: Problem setting Syntax Highlighting option

2008-10-16 Thread Christian Hammond
We saw some settings weirdness like that in a new installation. I'm trying to figure it out, but I'm not sure yet. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Thu, Oct 16, 2008 at 11:47 AM, fts1050 [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Ok, strange. It works now, but I didn't do

Re: diff view - looking to do full file reviews not a diff between two version

2008-10-16 Thread Christian Hammond
If a user clicks Expand Changes, we remember that for future diffs. So, users only need to ever do it once. There's no global setting for this, but I suppose it could be added if someone wanted to write a patch. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Thu, Oct 16

Re: Problem setting Syntax Highlighting option

2008-10-16 Thread Christian Hammond
Thanks for the kind words :) It's really nice to hear feedback like this, and certainly encourages us to continue working hard on the product. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Thu, Oct 16, 2008 at 1:04 PM, Nancy Bennett [EMAIL PROTECTED]wrote: No worries

Re: email notifications - questions and possible issue

2008-10-16 Thread Christian Hammond
They should work every time. I'm not sure why it would only be part of the time. Do some operations work and others don't, or is it more sporadic than that? Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Thu, Oct 16, 2008 at 10:54 AM, Nancy Bennett [EMAIL PROTECTED]wrote

Re: changing django settings with djblets.siteconfig

2008-10-16 Thread Christian Hammond
it, we're going to need to provide equivalent settings in the admin UI. If you can file a bug on what exactly you need to change (cache backend and whatever else), I'll get to it soon. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Thu, Oct 16, 2008 at 6:32 AM, eyal [EMAIL

Re: Getting error after adding Repository as Subversion and clicking New Review Request button.

2008-10-16 Thread Christian Hammond
What distro is this? It sounds like you're just going to need a pysvn compiled on that system against your current Python. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Thu, Oct 16, 2008 at 5:35 AM, Dev [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Getting error ImportError at /r/new

Re: Review Board with Git work flow

2008-10-16 Thread Christian Hammond
that you keep up to date with a cron job and then run post-review (with the --branch parameter for sub-topic branches) whenever you want to put up a new change. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Thu, Oct 16, 2008 at 4:49 AM, raj [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Hi

Re: Empty Diff

2008-10-17 Thread Christian Hammond
? Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Fri, Oct 17, 2008 at 7:45 AM, Jeff Mickey [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Here's what happens when I do a post-review -d 837119: Repository info 'Path: fake-server:1666, Base path: None, Supports changesets: True' Generating diff

Re: Getting error after adding Repository as Subversion and clicking New Review Request button.

2008-10-17 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi dev. The reviewer must have an account on Review Board. All you should need to do is click the pencil next to the reviewers list and type the person's username. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Fri, Oct 17, 2008 at 3:52 AM, Dev [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote

Re: email notifications - questions and possible issue

2008-10-17 Thread Christian Hammond
-mails. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Fri, Oct 17, 2008 at 5:40 AM, Nancy Bennett [EMAIL PROTECTED]wrote: I think its sporadic, but I plan to keep a better track to see if I can nail down any repeatable patterns. On the whole, I think most of the time

Re: error at /r/30/publish/

2008-10-20 Thread Christian Hammond
This looks like your Review Board server is unable to talk to your mail server. Check to make sure all the settings are correct and that your mail server is reachable from there. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Oct 20, 2008 at 11:45 AM, Tim [EMAIL

Re: Marking review as Submitted using API

2008-10-20 Thread Christian Hammond
Not yet but I have an upcoming change that will introduce this. It will be part of a larger UI restructuring, but maybe I can pull this out and make it available sooner. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Oct 20, 2008 at 5:58 PM, Hovanes [EMAIL PROTECTED

Re: Error during installation

2008-10-20 Thread Christian Hammond
Which Review Board are you using? You'll need Review Board SVN, as what you have appears to be quite old and incompatible with Django 1.0. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Oct 20, 2008 at 6:49 PM, rvictor [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Hi, My installation

Re: Getting error after adding Repository as Subversion and clicking New Review Request button.

2008-10-21 Thread Christian Hammond
themselves. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard group. To post to this group, send email to reviewboard@googlegroups.com

Re: Review Metrics

2008-10-22 Thread Christian Hammond
be released in December). Does this sound like it would work for your needs? Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Wed, Oct 22, 2008 at 3:28 PM, H M [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: We would like to see if we can gather some metrics from Reviewboard, including

Re: Marking review as Submitted using API

2008-10-22 Thread Christian Hammond
There's an API command up for review that will be in today which allows you to easily mark a review request as submitted. See http://reviews.review-board.org/r/604/ Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Wed, Oct 22, 2008 at 3:46 PM, H M [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote

Re: Review Metrics

2008-10-22 Thread Christian Hammond
That sounds reasonable for your use case. This will need to be done as a custom extension later, though. I think it's too specific a use case to go into the mainline Review Board codebase. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Wed, Oct 22, 2008 at 3:53 PM, H M

Re: Getting error after adding Repository as Subversion and clicking New Review Request button.

2008-10-28 Thread Christian Hammond
No prob, glad it works! (By the way, Christy is more of a girl's name. Christian is probably best ;)) Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Tue, Oct 28, 2008 at 12:54 AM, Dev [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Hi christy, Thanks for yr timely help.It works now

Re: DB Evolution: Property unique has changed

2008-10-28 Thread Christian Hammond
The unique issue should have been fixed long ago, provided you have a modern Django Evolution. Are you definitely running the latest SVN release, and you don't have something really old installed somewhere? Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Tue, Oct 28, 2008

Re: Site Configuration

2008-10-28 Thread Christian Hammond
There must be more of that error. It just ends in the middle of the traceback. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Tue, Oct 28, 2008 at 11:41 AM, 13Strider [EMAIL PROTECTED]wrote: Thanks for all your help but now when i run Post-review i get this error

Re: Site Configuration

2008-10-28 Thread Christian Hammond
recursion level... Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Tue, Oct 28, 2008 at 12:37 PM, 13Strider [EMAIL PROTECTED]wrote: i updated all my files and created a new database and now i get this error Unable to parse diff header: : Invalid argument

Re: post-review error Unable to parse diff header:

2008-10-28 Thread Christian Hammond
If you run with --debug, you should be able to see more error info. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Tue, Oct 28, 2008 at 5:00 AM, tom [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Hi, Has this been resolved? If not, this is to do with the fact that the newline character(s

Re: Site Configuration

2008-10-28 Thread Christian Hammond
Can you provide the --debug info for this? It would help to know what's causing that error. Also, if you've included any binary files in your changeset, remove them and see if that helps. Could be a bug related to that. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Tue

Re: svn:externals support

2008-10-30 Thread Christian Hammond
just to make a diff that made sense, and that's not work I think anybody has planned. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Thu, Oct 30, 2008 at 11:11 AM, Stephan [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: I would like to know if Review Board will support diff file which has

Re: Problems setting up LDAP backend

2008-10-30 Thread Christian Hammond
-- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Thu, Oct 30, 2008 at 2:24 PM, [EMAIL PROTECTED] [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: I've noticed that I'm unable to save any edits to the General Settings page, for instance setting the Administrator user name will not save either. --Jennifer

Re: Problems setting up LDAP backend

2008-10-30 Thread Christian Hammond
-- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Thu, Oct 30, 2008 at 3:08 PM, Christian Hammond [EMAIL PROTECTED]wrote: Okay, I have something I'm looking into that may be the cause. Can you go onto, say, the Diff Viewer form and see if settings save properly there? Christian

Re: Problems setting up LDAP backend

2008-10-30 Thread Christian Hammond
. However, if LDAP is actually set in the SiteConfiguration settings list and all the values are correct, then we're looking at something different there. I'll work to add some logging to the LDAP module and see if we can narrow it down. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc

Re: Problems setting up LDAP backend

2008-10-30 Thread Christian Hammond
I don't know how your python knowledge is, but it might be useful to open up accounts/backends.py and do some logging in the error handlers, find out what it is that's failing. I'll try to get some logging in for the error cases later today. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED

Re: Problems setting up LDAP backend

2008-10-31 Thread Christian Hammond
Okay, these are in. Hopefully it will tell you what's going wrong, or at least give you some error message you can use as a basis in your diagnosis. Let me know. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Thu, Oct 30, 2008 at 5:42 PM, Christian Hammond [EMAIL PROTECTED

Re: Configuration for svn+ssh repository

2008-11-02 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Jim. Comments inline. On Fri, Oct 31, 2008 at 9:32 AM, Jim Lloyd [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Hi, I've spent the last couple days installing and configuring reviewboard for the first time. We use a subversion repository and developers use the svn+ssh access method. My initial attempts to

Re: Configuration for svn+ssh repository

2008-11-02 Thread Christian Hammond
into it. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Fri, Oct 31, 2008 at 10:12 AM, Jim Lloyd [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: FYI, I changed my configuration back to svn+ssh, with a 'reviewboard' user and password. I was able to submit a change with post-review, and see the new review

Thanks for the donations!

2008-11-02 Thread Christian Hammond
into how we plan to use the money and how it helps us. Thanks again! Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard group. To post to this group

Re: Problems setting up LDAP backend

2008-11-03 Thread Christian Hammond
of DEBUG 2008-11-03 17:10:43,649 - INFO - Log file for Review Board v0.9 ... Brian On Oct 30, 11:03 pm, Christian Hammond [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Okay, these are in. Hopefully it will tell you what's going wrong, or at least give you some error message you can use as a basis in your

Re: Problems setting up LDAP backend

2008-11-03 Thread Christian Hammond
fields, I imagine things would start working. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Nov 3, 2008 at 5:30 PM, Brian Hill [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: There isn't much to it, but I have reviewed it pretty carefully: uid=%s,ou=People,dc=corp,dc=domain,dc=tld I also

Re: Problems setting up LDAP backend

2008-11-03 Thread Christian Hammond
be in the INVALID_CREDENTIALS handlers (which I'd suspect), and if so, then it likely is a configuration issue. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Nov 3, 2008 at 6:12 PM, Brian Hill [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: I supplied it - no luck. I am little confused, though, How

Re: Problems setting up LDAP backend

2008-11-03 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Brian. Glad you've figured it out. This is good to know. If we can support both, or provide an option to choose the mode, I'll definitely take a patch for this. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Nov 3, 2008 at 8:40 PM, Brian Hill [EMAIL PROTECTED

Re: Getting error after adding Repository as Subversion and clicking New Review Request button.

2008-11-05 Thread Christian Hammond
changed between two revisions of a diff. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Wed, Nov 5, 2008 at 1:47 AM, Dev [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Hi, Can anyone pl tell me why i am not able to see comments for second revision of diff file?It's very difficult for me

Re: Windows Installation: Trouble posting diff by hand

2008-11-05 Thread Christian Hammond
It's expecting .svn directories and the ability to run svn in that directory. Might be helpful to see what svn info shows. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Wed, Nov 5, 2008 at 3:34 PM, SamClark [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Do I have to configure post-review.py

Re: Limitations with diff files - any suggestions?

2008-11-05 Thread Christian Hammond
to understand I may be able to help with a solution. What else do you need in post-review to make it fully-featured enough for your use? Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Tue, Nov 4, 2008 at 11:20 AM, fts1050 [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Chris Thanks

Re: Diff with baseline

2008-11-06 Thread Christian Hammond
definition of baseline? Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Thu, Nov 6, 2008 at 8:45 AM, Geoffrey [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Hi all. I feel it's pretty essential to compare updated diffs with baseline, but I can't find any mentioning of it in this group

Re: Settings won't save

2008-11-06 Thread Christian Hammond
this case since restarting the server did nothing. That bug sounds more like the one we recently fixed in SVN. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Thu, Nov 6, 2008 at 6:29 AM, Dave Calvin [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Hi, I'm having a problem similar to the one

Re: Getting error after adding Repository as Subversion and clicking New Review Request button.

2008-11-06 Thread Christian Hammond
What auth backend are you using? Just standard auth? Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Thu, Nov 6, 2008 at 2:26 AM, Dev [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Thanks for the reply. Currently i am unable to login to reviewboard from GUI. It says Incorrect username

Re: RSS Feeds not honoring DOMAIN_METHOD setting

2008-11-07 Thread Christian Hammond
We can fix this. Would you mind filing a bug on this? It'll help us to keep track. Thanks, Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Fri, Nov 7, 2008 at 10:35 AM, mary [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Hi, The hyperlinks on our RSS Feed pages are using http instead

Re: malformed patch - where do they come from?

2008-11-09 Thread Christian Hammond
Make sure you specified the base path correctly. If you generated the diff in the top-level reviewboard directory, this should be /trunk/reviewboard Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Sun, Nov 9, 2008 at 1:09 PM, Maximillian Dornseif [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote

Re: How to add a new group in ReviewBoard?

2008-11-10 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi. If you go into the admin UI, there should be a Review Groups item. Click Add next to this to add a new group. Also, a review request should be visible to everybody once it's published. If it's still a draft, only the user who owns the review request can see it. Christian -- Christian

Re: Review Comments Everywhere

2008-11-10 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Terry. Comments inline. On Mon, Nov 10, 2008 at 4:56 AM, Terry Zhong [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Scene 1 A and B wrote comments on my review, and I want to reply for each comments, when I replied all comments on request view as draft, I click publish, and find only A's replys are

Re: Migrating from sqlite3 to mysql

2008-11-10 Thread Christian Hammond
You probably want to use the scripts in reviewboard/contrib/db/. It was designed for the early database schema migrations and also should work well for moving across DB types. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Nov 10, 2008 at 6:34 PM, andy [EMAIL

Re: Migrating from sqlite3 to mysql

2008-11-11 Thread Christian Hammond
Sorry, you're right, it does. We probably want to at this point modify those scripts, since we no longer use it for schema migration. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Tue, Nov 11, 2008 at 11:23 AM, andy [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: I had thought

Re: Minimalist Admin Duties

2008-11-11 Thread Christian Hammond
I don't believe Django provides any support for this and we have nothing written to do so. Can you describe what you're using the auth groups for and how you'd want this to work? Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Tue, Nov 11, 2008 at 8:18 AM, Lyndon

Re: Diff Error, when building up reviewboard on windows server.

2008-11-11 Thread Christian Hammond
directory, you should be set, but others might have another solution. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Tue, Nov 11, 2008 at 5:48 AM, pieer [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Hi, all, I am a newer to reviewboard, and I am building up reviewboard on windows server. Now, I

Re: Review Comments Everywhere

2008-11-11 Thread Christian Hammond
We'd need a really clear UI for this. People do often review interdiffs themselves, so you'd need a way to distinguish between comments in each revision and comments on the interdiffs without it being confusing. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Nov 10

Re: How to add a new group in ReviewBoard?

2008-11-11 Thread Christian Hammond
Yes, you'll need to be an admin for this. It's in the Administration dashboard. If you're an admin, there would be an Admin link in the top-right. Otherwise you'll need to talk to your administrator to get the group added. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon

Re: Possible bug with discard functionality

2008-11-12 Thread Christian Hammond
-- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Wed, Nov 12, 2008 at 6:55 AM, fts1050 [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: I might have found a bug (I am on r1537): I added Reviewer A to a review. Reviewer A discarded the review. As a result, the submitter of the review (assuming other reviewers

Re: post-review -r

2008-11-17 Thread Christian Hammond
. What version of post-review are you using, and which revision of Review Board? Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Nov 17, 2008 at 5:34 PM, Rusty Burchfield [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: post-review -r immediately publishes the new diff (along with an email

Re: New installation/upgrade procedures

2008-11-23 Thread Christian Hammond
it to the known version. We could downgrade ours but there's no guarantee that'll solve anything, since there's otherwise a broken package in the PyPI package database that would cause other issues. But we're not explicitly requesting 1.1.6. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED

Re: New installation/upgrade procedures

2008-11-23 Thread Christian Hammond
do the equivalent using: rb-site manage /path/to/site command -- params However, the rb-site upgrade handles syncdb and evolve, so that's most of what you'd ever need. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Sun, Nov 23, 2008 at 7:35 PM, Lyndon Washington [EMAIL

Re: New installation/upgrade procedures

2008-11-23 Thread Christian Hammond
, starting over and providing your current database's MySQL info. Feel free to back up the database first just in case. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Sun, Nov 23, 2008 at 8:13 PM, Lyndon Washington [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: It appears that it does not recognize

Re: New installation/upgrade procedures

2008-11-23 Thread Christian Hammond
build. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Sun, Nov 23, 2008 at 9:28 PM, Lyndon Washington [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: The only time I used new mysql settings, was the first time I tried the install. Since then, and just now, I have been using the old mysql

Re: New installation/upgrade procedures

2008-11-24 Thread Christian Hammond
release, but with the holidays and stuff I think it's more likely late January or early February. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Nov 24, 2008 at 1:45 PM, Mark B. [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: One question that might be similar to what Chris Clark was asking

Re: New installation/upgrade procedures

2008-11-24 Thread Christian Hammond
-site will generate a new settings_local.py in your new site's conf/ directory, and use that for everything. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Nov 24, 2008 at 3:18 PM, Tomas Friml [EMAIL PROTECTED]wrote: Hi Chris, I would think that it works like

Re: Improper UI when staring ReviewBoard on browser

2008-11-24 Thread Christian Hammond
Sorry about that. I'll work on a fix and get it in to SVN. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Nov 24, 2008 at 3:49 PM, SamClark [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: I was using setup.py. I have just attempted using rb-site. For some reason mine didn't have a .py

Re: Improper UI when staring ReviewBoard on browser

2008-11-24 Thread Christian Hammond
Actually, I see why... I had left out some logic to detect if we're running on Windows. There's a workaround though. Pass the --copy-media flag to rb-site and it should work (or work better at least). Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Nov 24, 2008 at 3

  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   >